Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Nice hotel close to Syntagma (Athens city center)

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel near Syntagma (Athens city center). Many tours start near hotel as well as bus and tram stop. Safe area and many things to do nearby.
Location: Great location, nearby tour stops, tram and bus stop as well as many things to do nearby.
Amalia is a nice hotel near Syntagma (Athens city center). Many tours start near the hotel as well as bus and tram stop. Greece Parliament house is across the street, so it is very safe area. Many restaurants and things to do around the hotel. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is helpful. Great view of Acropolis from the hotel balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

No. 1 in Athens

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: weak wifi
1) 5 mins walking to Athens shopping area 2) 3 mins. walking to X95 bus station and metro station 3) great breakfast 4) Friendly straff 5) Safe location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HONG KOKNG

NO. 1 in Athens

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: weak wifi
1) Easy access to Athens shopping area 2) 3 mins walk to X95 bus station and metro station to airport 3) 15 mins. walk to Olympieion 4) 5 mins walk to syntagma square 5) breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Size of room
Location: Location to bus, metro, and tour busses. Many restaurants and shopping
The hotel was very nice and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. It would be nice to have a bit more space but overall it was a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Central Area

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Check in staff were very polite and helpful. Good Wifi and breakfast. So convenient to all attractions. Two minutes to Metro and bus station. Will definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location, nice but uncomfortably warm room

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, rooms
Cons: Air conditioning on street side of buildings
Location: Many small cafes, across the street from a stop for the tour bus organizations that permit you to stop at points of interests and catch a later one.
There is a great deal to like about the Hotel Amalia. The location is quite good for touring, the staff is pleasant, and the breakfast is nice. For us, unfortunately, our room was quite warm each of the three days and nights we were there. The staff did provide us with a fan when we inquired, but seemed unsurprised by our request and had no other solutions. Since our visit was on comfortably cool days in mid-April, I would hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone during the hot summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, staff , staff
Location: Extremely well positioned, walking distance to X95 bus end station (from airport), close to all major sights.
Excellent position, very nice and accommodating staff, good breakfast. Rooms are small (we had a king bed and roll-away which occupied the entire floor space) but this is to be expected in Europe. Very quiet (room did not face the main street) comfortable bedding and overall great experience. Staff went out of the way to help us in any possible way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DL

Family fun!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We are the first guests of the season and felt very spoiled!! The staff really made this place! Very accommodating and helpful!! They said they upgraded our room. We had a garden view and couldn't complain! The location was an easy walk into town. Would definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

near monastiraki excellent hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: confort cleanlines stuf food location
Cons: nothing much
Location: visit ancient athens monasiraki area greek parlement very good location bus or metro to airport next corner
very nice hotel near center off athens i will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect spot in Athens.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
From the minute we arrived, the service was amazing. I loved the location of this hotel. There is no roof top patio, but there are a few within walking distance. We had to fly back to Canada super early, so were going to miss breakfast, but the hotel had packed us some food to take with us.