Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean good breakfast walking distance to attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ミュンヘン

暑い夏の観光に便利

Posted Aug 19, 2016
空港から地下鉄で1本のシンタグマ駅から直ぐです。ホテルの目の前の道路の反対側では、夜中まで売店が空いているので、ビールなどの飲み物やスナック類の購入にも便利です。アテネの名所は、シンタグマ駅の回りにあるので、アクロポリスの周辺を見学したら休憩に戻り、また他を見に行くというように、特に夏の暑いときは休憩基地にもなるので助かりました。もちろん周辺にレストランもたくさんあります。ただ、夏は現地もバケーションシーズンですので、お目当てのレストランが休みの場合もあったので、いくつか候補をピックアップしてから行った方がよいかもしれません。屋上からはライトアップされたパルテノン神殿などが見渡せるので、これも良い点だと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Central location close to all transport links.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing negative.
Cons: Perhaps in room coffee/ tea making facilities would be nice.
Location: Central location makes it ideal location for sightseeing.
Very comfortable and friendly hotel with good standards.morning buffet was excellent, and evening 'snack'/ bar staffed by helpful,pleasant staff. We'd be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of athens

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We loved our stay at Amalia hotel athens, centrally located we were able to access Syntagma Square very easily - and it was only one stop away from the acropolis. the rooms are tidy and spacious, the buffet breakfast was also fantastic. I would definitely recommend the hotel for travellers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, centrally located hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good hotel- conveniently located. A number of shops, cafes, taverns and attractions and public transport are within close proximity, even walking distance. Hotel staff were polite and very helpful. Included breakfasts were lovely and fresh. Room was clean, spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Greece Trip 2016

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent hotel, with accommodating staff. Very central to the key attractions in Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of parliament building

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were very pleased to arrive and was given a upgrade to a corner suite, a great view of the parliament building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

One night stay in Athens

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good location, helpful staff. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central Athens location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Carpets in foyer areas and rooms
Location: Central to everything Athens. Walk to attractions and close to subway/bus station. Take the bus to airport as its a long walk at airport end.
Room floors are a bit tired. Carpets stained but otherwise clean. Restaurant is on ground floor, not top floor as implied on website. Rooms are quiet enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location, Plaka and parliment are a stones throw away, literally