Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I like this hotel and my room the view its soo beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and professional employees

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great service and decor. Very nice employees. I recommand this hotel near downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Everything is nice, good hotel in Athens! If you go Athens I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff very nice. Food Athens restaurant very good. Breakfast buffet good. All the tourist spots walking distance to the hotel and also the bus terminal less than 5 minute walk. Very convenient . From the airport go to exit number 5, get a ticket at the booth going to Syntagma for 6 euros, take the bus x95 and have a nice ride for less than an hour depending on traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to the tourist sites

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms are well laid out and very clean, the minibar is well stocked and you can get BBC World on the TV. The breakfast is also excellent.
Cons: The only thing for me, as I was staying in one of the smaller rooms, would have been a chair in the room rather than a stool, given my bad back.
Location: From the hotel it is possible to walk to many of the archaeological sites and most of the major museums. The main shopping street, Ermou, is nearby.
I've stayed at the Amalia for my last 4 visits to Athens and would happily stay there again. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and efficient, from reception to the breakfast room, the bar staff to the cleaners. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport as it's just a few minutes walk from the metro at Syntagma Square. As the hotel is so near the Square and the Parliament building it is possible that you could see the odd demo. To eat it's an easy walk down to Psyrri where there are good places to eat. If you're feeling footsore, round the corner in Syntagma Square is "The Great", a new café/restaurant. It's not very ethnic but it's very nice. If you do have time, take the metro to Piraeus. The Piraeus Archaeological Museum is small but full of wonderful things and you are likely to be on your own. It's an often forgotten treasure. All the major archaeological sites and the major museums are a walkable distance from the Amalia though you can use the metro to save time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crete

Posted Dec 29, 2016
4 Stars Hotel with Self Service.No attention to the details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, Canada

Great location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Location. Location. And the staffs.
Cons: Thin walls.
Location: Close to buses and trains. Shopping stores walkable . Restaurants walkable
Staffs were friendly. Easy access to shops, stores and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egg Harbor Twp, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great hotel. Loved the hotel, the staff and the whole atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in the city centre.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was in city centre, there was good breakfast and I could go everywhere by feet
Cons: I do not think that it can be improved easily. The shower place is so narrow that I do not know how people who are bigger than me, can shower
Location: Located next to Syntagma square, Acropolis and other tourist places is easy reachable
Good hotel, good location, good breakfast, polite staff, clean and my room was quiet. Every direction where I had to be, is reachable by feet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient in all means

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night it was perfect in all means, specially location near airport bus stop and metro Plaka reachable in minutes by walking.