Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall a very nice hotel, but surprised to see that the carpets in the hallways were filthy and stained. It made the hotel look much less nice than it actually was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Was looking to get a decent hotel near Glufada and I think this one was probably the best one after I saw how all the others were.very friendly staff and facilities meet the expectations.will go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: LOCATION,STAFF
Cons: TEA COFFEE FACILITIES IN ROOM
Location: CLOSE TO BEACH,SHOPS. SWIM,WATER SKI SAIL TENNIS
COMFORTABLE CLEAN FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF GOOD LOCATION
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fabulous stay on the Island

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous view of the Caldera from our room and semi-private patio. Stunning sunset views and scrumptious breakfast served to our personal patio table. Fabulous customer service by Demetrius at the front desk. He listened to the type of vacation we desired while we were on Santorini, made recommendations which surpassed all our expectations, and coordinated all the details for our stay on the island. Highly recommend this hotel and it's superb staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Amarila in the past, and it definitely is not as nice as it used to be...especially when you compare it to the 2 hotels next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice stay in a spacious suite that suited our family perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all around

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfy. Beautiful view.
Location: Not very walkable. Restaurants nearby and a shopping district a short cab ride away.
Many reviews discuss how this is a bare-bones hotel. It is. It's great for the price though so don't let those reviews deter you. The hotel staff was excellent. We upgraded to a balcony room. There's an empty lot in front of the hotel, which is kind of an eyesore but the ocean is just past so we got over that pretty quick. You are a block away from the sea. A block away from restaurants and a short cab ride to Athens (20Euro). It's not a walkable town if you're looking to go downtown, but we made do with the restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hi my exp in Greece some of the taxi charger over but the tube is best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels