Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just don't go

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nasty, dirty, the worst I have ever been to . Please don't go here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty gross

Posted Apr 2, 2017
You get what you pay for. The bathroom was very very dirty. Staff was nice. Loud people were outside the room at all hours of the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens Georgia

Nice close to the university

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I don't like this hotel because it was very dusty😱
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 26, 2017
After seeing that the room had dirty clothing in it, that the bathroom had hair and dirt all over it, the mirrors and window's were filthy we left the room and got our money back. I would never stay here nor would I recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST DON'T

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
SOOOO very bad.....rooms smelled like weed, cigarette burn holes in bedspreads, some sort of weird cruddy dried up liquid on most of the furniture.....shower was awful, as you either froze or boiled.....just terrible. We had a room for two, and only had one towel. Our toilet paper was low when we checked in, and gone by Friday. The phone didn't work....and it had some sort of crap all over it and in it. The door looked as though it had been broken into several times. We arrived on Thursday, with very few cars in the lot. That all changed Friday evening.....cars were BACKED UP IN THE LOT waiting to get in. Motorcycles revved all night. Save yourself the nastiness, and just DON'T.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sm

Horrible place

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was a horrible place to stay Bugs bed mites , roaches , trash everywhere Staff and manager was so rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in Athens

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Waited 15 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff better than hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is about as bare bones as it gets but is inexpensive and the front desk staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel that wreaked of smoke

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Just to sum it up, this hotel was awful. You get what you pay for I guess. The smell of smoke was probably the worst part. It was so strong we had to buy air freshener and other deodorizers to even bear sleeping in the room (which didn't work since the smell was so permeated in the carpet, bedding, etc) I could go on and on about the horrid condition of the room and the unattentive staff but I knew what we were getting into when I booked a hotel for this price. I did not take any photos because the room was exactly like the ther photos/ reviews I had seen. If you're a germ-a-phobe definitely do not stay here!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels