Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Recommended

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice location for beach and visiting Athens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Apollonia hotel apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Spacious, beautiful, relaxing hotel apartment

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff who helped us get around the city and helped us with transportation. They provided us with what we needed quickly. The apartment is large and spacious with enough beds and rooms for a while family. Loved that there was a kitchen (we were there Easter weekend which meant no restaraunts were open). The heat kept us warm at night. The view is absolutely amazing!! Even though the location is a bit inconvenient, it's a hidden gem in the countryside because it's a relaxing getaway from the busy city like Athens. Me and my family loved our stay here. Would definitely come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Apollonia hotel apartments, Hotel Management
Dear onno, Thank you so much, it is always nice to hear such kind words from our guests, and to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We would be grateful to hear from you and accommodate you anytime in the future. We wish you a great summer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: This hotel is so far from everything and so inconvenient
I had a horrible experience even before I arrived to this hotel so that should've tipped me off. I was having trouble booking a hotel shuttle through expedia so I was trying to have expedia confirm the hotel shuttle through the hotel before I arrived. This process was so frustrating due to the time difference and miscommunication between the hotel staff. The front desk staff and hotel manager were unbelievably rude according to the expedia customer support. Well sure enough I had issues with hotel transfer once I arrived in Greece which I was trying to confirm before my arrival. The hotel shuttle was not available due to my late arrival and I ended up having to pay for a cab to the hotel. Once I arrived the staff was unapologetic and unwelcoming. I also had issues with the cleanliness of my room among other things. I ended up booking another hotel because I was so fed up with everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

walking distance to Varikza beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
walking distance to Varikza beach, and very quiet area. VERY FAR from central athens (about hour by bus/train/ or cab) by north American standards this hotel is a 3. The view from balcony and proximity to beach were nice but building is very old and somewhat run down. You can only catch the elevator at the main floor bc the buttons at each floor are broken. While staff at front desk spoke and understood and we're able to amply communicate in English I was often given incorrect information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jk

Nice staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Thanks for all good service. Health and safety in room isn't that good. No fire safety things in rooms also no any indicator in case any fire call this number. Staff are good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed - more like a backpackers. Not 4 stars more like 2 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Hotel is oK

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Toilet water leaks sometime. Moskitos made us more than 10 bites all of us. TV position should against sofa. Map to supermarket needs more clear.
Location: Supermarkets and beaches and water lakes.
It is OK for the price. It is clean, quiet, with all around street car park. 15minutes to beaches by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to all amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel in a quiet area. It is very close to the beach, restaurants and supermarkets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with pleasant and friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the friendly staff and its pool
Location: not much other than beach within walking but easy transport to Athens
hotel staff very helpful and gave us lots of information on places to see locally. the room was clean and the facilitates in it were very useful, we cooked a couple of meals using the stove. it is about an hour by bus and metro to Athens which is good so that you can see the sites. beach is about ten mins walk were there are also lots of restaurants and shops
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels