Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht zum Meer
Cons: Das Hotel ein bisschen Erneuerung
Location: Der Hafen von Rafina
Sehr gut, Frühstück war sehr gut ,Personal sehr freundlich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, United States of America

Older but decent hotel with a great view.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
30+ minutes from hotel. Taxi 35€ flat each way. Hotel was older but nicest in area. Clean. Beautiful grounds. We got a beautiful view after we requested to switch rooms. They were very accommodating in the switch. Staff was helpful. But definitely not cheery. We stayed in late fall so it was cold. I imagine in summer it is beautidul. Not many food options at hotel. Walked to nearby pizza place. Not much within walking distance and very far and too expensive to take a taxi to the main attractions. if you want Sea and not attractions - I would probably choose again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel by the sea.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Stayed only one night.
Very nice. Hotel adjacent to the sea. Excellent decor and athletic facilities. There is no shuttle to the airport and the taxi can be expensive 40-50 euros. It is best to stay a few days and avoid early morning flights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Why go there ?

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: The taxi ride to get there and back from the airport
The hotel is only 15 km away from the airport but a taxi ride costs 35 Euros (each way). Ridiculously expensive. I booked it because it was close to the airport and was going to stay only one night at a good hotel price (not so good after the taxi fair) It is in the middle of nowhere and you dont dare taking a taxi anywhere at that cost. Supper (buffet type) was cold for most of the dishes. Room was OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jewel by the sea

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The view from the balcony is priceless! Spacious room with a comfortable bed. A helpful staff and delicious buffet breakfast!
Cons: The bathroom was a little cramped but very clean and modern.
Location: Quaint seaside plaza with loungechairs provided, market and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité/prix pour cet hôtel pour les chambres mais mauvais pour la restauration, le prix du repas du soir est très cher pour la Grèce pour une restauration très quelconque. Le WIFI fonctionne mal dans les chambres. Un plus pour la piscine qui est très agréable (même si 2°C de plus seraient les bienvenus) ainsi que l'accès à la mer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive rating and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aquamarina Hotel. Kind regards, Angela Kakari
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquamarina Hotel with expedia readers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel and great for family with kids

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Great view and very relaxing place
Cons: Swimming pool open till later
Location: Location is great and so many things to do
I love it! I had a brilliant and relaxing time. The breakfast was good and also I enjoyed the jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Angela Kakari