Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Excellent hotel close to museum and Exarhia

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Excellent hotel, rooms in mint condition and very helpful staff. All this close to the National Archeological Museum, Exarhia and a 5 minute walk from Victoria metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dariusz from Warszawa, Polska

Polecam hotel Areos

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel położony w dość spokojnej okolicy, nasz pokój był ładnie urządzony, duży i komfortowy, z balkonem, łazienka b.duża i wygodna, zmiana ręczników codziennie. Hotel położony jest przy Narodowym Muzeum Archeologicznym, kilka minut spacerem od stacji metra Victoria lub Omonia. Obsługa hotelu pomocna, śniadania na poziomie 3* hotelu. Polecam pobyt w tym hotelu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAFAELA from São Paulo

Ótima estadia em Atenas

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima estadia em Atenas, cama confortável, quarto espaçoso, com móveis novos, café da manhã saboroso, atendimento prestativo. Recomendo a todos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good average hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The hotel itself was fine but my one thing was that there was nowhere nice to eat for dinner close by or at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas Vollan from Norge

Helt ok

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell. Ligger et sykke utenfor sentrum, men det er en metro rett ved siden av.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel noisy location

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Great room and shower! Slippery steps. Cracked open my elbow and they didn't even have a bandaid. Ok breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to National Archaeological Museum

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Great staff, nice room with fresh looking shower room. Clean too. Room service and basic snacks available via the room telephone.
Cons: As a base to go exploring the city it was perfect.
Location: As I mentioned, the National Archaeological Museum is almost next door and the city center (Acropolis etc.) is an easy 30-40 minute stroll.
I chose this hotel as it was very close to Athens National Archaeological Museum and I wanted to see the original Akrotiri wall paintings from Thera (Santorini) after visiting there in May. The hotel was very nice, especially as a base to travel around the city and the staff were great too. Very helpful. No sign of problems with the political issues and I took plenty of Euro's so no problems there. The museum and hotel are outside the main tourist area which is about 30-40 minutes walk away and not so far away from the hotel the area is somewhat run down with lots of graffiti. On the back roads there were a couple of down and outs who were out cold and initially appeared as if they were dead. A bit of a shock but they couldn't hurt a fly in their state. I ventured out at 4am through the same area to climb up Lycabetus hill to the church (Steep long climb) for the sunrise and views across the whole of Athens (Brilliant!) without any problems although it did feel a little like a scene out of a zombie movie what with all the graffiti, being dark and especially when I reached the top of a set of steps and glanced up to come face-to-face with a lady just standing at the top of the steps staring out and completely ignoring me, like a zombie (Glad she wasn't infected!) I hadn't noticed her while walking up the steps so it did make me jump (Wuss). Also walked back from the main tourist area in the city at 11.30pm via the main roads without any problems. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Wotif
Great staff .. Very helpful... Smaller type rooms but very clean and modern .. Perfect for an overnight stay on the way to somewhere... nicr breakfast and dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YUWEI from AMSTERDAM

value for money

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel