Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay at Athens

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: * Great location - Close to a metro station, less than 2 miles away from the Acropolis * Friendly, helpful staff * Free breakfast * Clean room
Location: It's close to the Acropolis, so there are many things to do It's about an hour away from the airport if you take the metro, ~40min if you take a taxi
I stayed here for 2 days in November. Given the price of the hotel, the stay was way better than I expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Simplement excellent rapport qualité prix. Propreté et service impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WD3, UK

Good value, comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the receptionists, comfortable rooms and good value.
Location: Good location, close to the National Archaeological Museum and lots of restaurants.
We stayed for 3 nights at the Areos Hotel in September 2016 (first two nights then a third after a classical tour), and loved the place. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and fairly quiet for a city hotel, and breakfast was good. We thought it good value too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Decent room but not in a good location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Average at best. Location is very inconvenient to get athens's attraction. Restaurants close by are only fair. Price is good however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean. Comfortable. Breakfast is ok
3 out of 5
by Ariel Jonathan from Argentina

todo bien, estancia corta

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvimos realmente poco tiempo en el hotel (llegamos por la noche, desayunamos y nos fuimos). El equipo pareció servicial, nos ayudó a movernos por la ciudad y el desayuno pareció decente (nada espectacular
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haliburton, ON Canada

Very nice hotel, not crazy about the location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast spread.
Cons: Stand up shower instead of a handheld shower head in a bathtub would have been nice. Ok for younger guests but difficult for older ones.
Location: Near the Archeological Museum, so you could walk there and I think it was near a metro station, but the area seemed a bit sketchy to me.
Perhaps we just weren't prepared for what seems to be normal in Athens. The graffiti is everywhere...not just at this location. But we didn't know this when we first got there and the taxi driver was warning us that we weren't in a great neighbourhood and to be careful. The neighbourhood was dirty, full of graffiti and we were concerned at first. Had to take taxi's everywhere and for the most part they were good but some of them will try to take advantage of tourists and take 'the long way around' so pay attention. The Hotel itself however was very nice. Clean, modern, comfortable and the staff were all excellent, friendly and helpful. I'm sure they had a good giggle at us silly Canadians trying to figure out their elevator system. LOL Overall, our stay was pretty good, even after the scary warnings from our taxi driver but if you want to be closer to the shopping and restaurants, you may want to stay someplace different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Pre wedding hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel rooms were spacious and immaculate, hotel staff friendly and very helpful calling cabs and giving advice. Location within walking distance to most attractions and Archeological Museum next door. Best was the fantastic breakfast included with a great assortment of pastries, cereal and Greek yogurt, breads, ham, some kind of baked egg dish, pound cake. The shower worked great but downside we had two fridges but bigger fridge didn't work . Would highly recommend and excellent value for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel for that price.
5 out of 5
by Harri from Helsinki

Mukava pikkuhotelli kiinnostavalla alueella

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli sijaitsee nuorekkaalla, hieman boheemilla alueella. Kävelyetäisyydellä on paljon ravintoloita ja baareja, myös metroasema on suhteellisen lähellä. Hotellirakennus on hiljattain remontoitu ja hyvässä kunnossa; Äänieristys vaikutti hyvältä. Aamiainen oli laadukas ja monipuolinen. Palvelu ystävällistä ja ripeää.