Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haliburton, ON Canada

Very nice hotel, not crazy about the location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast spread.
Cons: Stand up shower instead of a handheld shower head in a bathtub would have been nice. Ok for younger guests but difficult for older ones.
Location: Near the Archeological Museum, so you could walk there and I think it was near a metro station, but the area seemed a bit sketchy to me.
Perhaps we just weren't prepared for what seems to be normal in Athens. The graffiti is everywhere...not just at this location. But we didn't know this when we first got there and the taxi driver was warning us that we weren't in a great neighbourhood and to be careful. The neighbourhood was dirty, full of graffiti and we were concerned at first. Had to take taxi's everywhere and for the most part they were good but some of them will try to take advantage of tourists and take 'the long way around' so pay attention. The Hotel itself however was very nice. Clean, modern, comfortable and the staff were all excellent, friendly and helpful. I'm sure they had a good giggle at us silly Canadians trying to figure out their elevator system. LOL Overall, our stay was pretty good, even after the scary warnings from our taxi driver but if you want to be closer to the shopping and restaurants, you may want to stay someplace different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Pre wedding hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel rooms were spacious and immaculate, hotel staff friendly and very helpful calling cabs and giving advice. Location within walking distance to most attractions and Archeological Museum next door. Best was the fantastic breakfast included with a great assortment of pastries, cereal and Greek yogurt, breads, ham, some kind of baked egg dish, pound cake. The shower worked great but downside we had two fridges but bigger fridge didn't work . Would highly recommend and excellent value for price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Quebec

Very nice stay in Athens

Posted Jul 19, 2016
At first, we were unsure about the area surrounding this hotel but it proved to be full of nice surprises. We highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great stay in Athens

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: Everything is near by either by walking or a short metro ride.
Away from the busy central tourist area but very easy to access by metro. Hotel staff were great, rooms very clean and loved the large balcony outside our room. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Hotel in zentraler Lage mit freundlichem Personal

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Modernes Bad, Freundlicher und zuvorkommender Service, Frühstück, Bar
Location: Ca. 800m östlich des Hauptbahnhofs und 2,5km nördlich der Akropolis. Die großen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß oder per Hop-On-Bus einfach erreichbar.
Meine Frau und ich haben in Athen zwei komplette Tage verbracht und für unsere Unternehmungen ein zentral gelegenes Hotel gesucht, welches Frühstück anbietet und über einigermaßen komfortable Zimmer verfügt. Das Hotel Areos hat uns im Nachhinein nicht enttäuscht. Der Service ist hervorragend. Rund um die Uhr hat man einen Ansprechpartner (in Englisch) an der Rezeption. Der Check-In ging sehr schnell. Das Zimmer hat unsere Erwartungen sogar übertroffen, da es eine große Dusche mit Regendusche besaß. Zudem gab es eine kleine Kochnische mit Kühlschrank, die wir jedoch nicht benutzt haben. Auch verfügte der Raum über eine Klimaanlage und einen kleinen Balkon. Das Frühstück hat unseren Ansprüchen genügt. Die Auswahl ist nicht riesig aber vollkommen ausreichend. Alles wird in der Regel sehr schnell nachgefüllt, sollte es einmal zur Neige gehen. Auch die Tische werden zügig aufgeräumt, wenn ein Gast das Frühstück verlässt. Zum Hotel gehört auch noch eine kleine Bar, die sowohl über das Hotel als auch von der Straße aus begehbar ist. Dort haben wir am Anreisetag einen Kaffee getrunken und sind ebenfalls sehr freundlich bedient worden. Der Check-Out hat wie der Check-In reibungslos funktioniert, da ja bereits alles über Expedia im voraus bezahlt wurde.
5 out of 5
by DIMITRIOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

Flott hotell

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hadde 6 flotte netter på dette hotellet i midten av mai. Hotellet ligger et par km unna sentrum, men kan fint nås til fots. Det er også t-banestasjon i nærheten samt flere busser. Området så første kvelden ut til å være noe suspekt, men det var kun førsteinntrykket. Fint område som føltes veldig trygt og rolig. Frokosten var grei, men brød o.l. ble varmet i mikrobølgeovn og ble veldig fort tørt. Ikke så mye spennende utvalg, men helt greit til å være inkludert i prisen. Rommene var av grei størrelse, hadde en god standard og hadde ei god seng. Rengjøringen var upåklagelig. Anbefaler alle å benytte dette hotellet for rimelige overnattinger i Athen. Vi var godt fornøyde!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jean-Marc from paris

hotel agreable

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
hotel agreable bien que bruyant si les chambres donnent cote rue. Personnel pro, tres sympa et tres reactif. L hotel est a l ecart des sites touristiques mais tres proche du tres beau musee archeologique. Petit dejeuner decevant.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Marc from paris

hotel agreable

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tres agreable. Personnel tres pro et tres sympa. Hotel de bonne facture. Deux bemols : dejeuner tres moyen et quartier bruyant en fonction de la situation geographique de la chambre. On nous a change de chambre la seconde nuit.