Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We had no idea about the exact location of the hotel when we made the reservation. We went to Greece for a long weekend and just thought we good a very good deal and but of travelling wouldn't matter anyway. The entire staff was very very friendly, the room was super clean and the location was just a hit with a big local Metro station less then 5 minute walk away, tour bus stop literally 2 minutes up the road and plenty shops and restaurants on the doorstep. We could have not made a better choice and would return at any given point. Thank you for your kind hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

convenient location but with tons of flaws

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room didn't seem particularly clean. The sheets have holes in them and the comforter had dirty stuff on. The male staff wasn't very friendly and didn't seem to want to answer if you have more than 2 questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Three stars hotel as it is!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything...
Cons: Hotel staffs to be more happier...
Everything is ok as it is rated 3 stars, except it is in best location, walking distance to public transportation, tour bus, Plaka center, restaurants...Be careful to the across street restaurant from hotel, we lost our I phone 6 which was putting on the dining table. Don't trust anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location and safety great

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: As above
Location: Walking distance to Plaka, Acropolis, shopping, tourist buses, metro, regular buses, post office etc etc
I have stayed here several times because it is very convenient for all tourist experiences. The staff are helpful and it is very Greek ...not an anonymous chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the center

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: central ventilation, room ventilation, breakfast
air condition did not cool even after after service person checked it breakfast eggs were green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, nice hotel close to tourist facilities.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Walking distance to tour buses, shopping, and restaurant areas. Clean, functional no frills room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location, very close to airport bus stop

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are a bit sparse
Location: Good access to many museums and major sites on foot.
Good value centrally located hotel, clean and secure, very henlpful staff. Good breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to the center, very good.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Place
Cons: Maybe better double beds for at least couples.
Location: very good.
The hotel was very central, close to the bus to the airport and exceptional vibrant downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great cheap and cheerful hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Cons: . Bathrooms could do with a makeover, but overall clean. Shower rose kept falling down making showers a little difficult.
Hotel is great location just off Syntagma Square, walking distance to some great sites in Athens, Staff are wonderful. Reception was very welcoming and helpful with advice. We were also very impressed with breakfast, which was substantial. The hotel is old, so are the furnishings in the room but its clean and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nice hotel which is close to the x95 bus which runs all night. This was the reason I selected this hotel. Close to lots of cafes and fun places.