Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by David from Kelseyville, CA USA

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rest stop between long air flights. Was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Tatiana from Surrey

Great time

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris


Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: cadre, et petit déjeuné.
Cons: les vacanciers de novembre retent des client au même titre que ceux de la période estivale!
Sous le motif d'une période hivernale (inacceptable pour ce niveau d'hôtellerie) les services Spa s'avèrent très moyen: horaires limitées, presonnel relativement concerné! Heureusement le cadre est superbe!
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Clayton

Autumn Beauty

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
In the autumn there are few people at this summer resort, so it is like having an entire hotel to yourself and your guests.
5 out of 5
by Panagiota from Washington, DC

An Exceptional Stay and Experience!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel stay was exceptional. The staff was wonderful. The rooms had the greatest views, clean and comfortable. The food was great. The resort was a "5 Star"! We flew into Athens that day and went directly to the hotel and the check in after a long flight was smooth, pleasant and quick. Watching the sunset made our first day in Greece very special. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Annapolis


Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Arion was a pleasure. We stayed here for our first few days in Athens and enjoyed the pampering. The Hotel staff was AMAZING. The facilities were fantastic. Dinner at sunset at Mastuhisa was perfect. Looking forward to our next stay!
5 out of 5
by lee from NY

City escape

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this resort. A perfect place to get away from Athens proper. We stayed here prior to a cruise, got acclimated, toured Athens and embarked on our journey. The restaurants were great, the staff delightful and the scenery just beautiful.
5 out of 5
by lee from NY

Jewel of the Athenian riviera

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nites before leaving for a cruise. It was a perfect way to chat jet lag and experience a resort a mere 30 minutes from Athens. We toured the city prior to embarking on the ship. A perfect way to start a great vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay at Arion

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and overall I had a fantastic experience. When we arrived the reception was very chaotic and no one seemed to notice we were there. Furthermore, we arrived a little early and left our bags on the reception for a check in at 3pm where they promised to call us once the room is ready. We never received the call and had to go back to reception to get an update. I am not sure whether the team was short staffed or there were some operational issues but in comparison to the other hotels at the same spec the service has been a lot more alert and helpful. We finally checked in the room- this was 45 min late and it was unfortunate as we had a wedding to go to and it meant that we had a delay. The room had few things missing but it was probably because they did not have enough time to set it up. Apart from the chaotic reception, the hotel and the facilities were beautiful and comfortable. The bar staff was absolutely lovely and very sympathetic and so were the beach staff. Regardless of the reception service, I would go back and it was a beautiful couple of days. I would reccomend the place but just to keep an open mind on the responsiveness of the reception.
3 out of 5
by ANTONIOS from Paris

5 STAR HOTEL IN 1950, NOT SO IN 2015!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I asked to be moved to the sister hotel next door called The Westin, as The Arion Hotel needed renovation urgently. The mattress had permanent dents. The bed pillows were all but destroyed. The interior was classic 50's decor which had shown wear and tear and and hadn't been maintained. The guests were very, very old. The hotel felt in desperate need for an over-haul. Even the staff were beyond retirement age. My first impression at check-in was with a cold, disinterest from a young (compared to the other seniors working at the hotel) receptionist who proceeded mechanically and emotinless to check me into my room without hardly any eye to eye contact. Then, when ready to be shown my room after a long and exhausting trip to Athens, was handed my room key and and pointed in the direction of the lift, luggage and all! The Arion Resort and Spa Hotel, is NOT a luxury 5 star hotel in 2015! Maybe it was in 1950?