Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa Heads, Australia

Good choice near to Larissa Railway Station

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Great reception staff and modern comfortable rooms
This is an excellent value for money choice in Athens. Close to the metro so access to Syntagma Square and the Plaka and Monesteraki areas is easy. Without doubt the best thing at the hotel is the wonderful lady at check in who was always smiling and helpful. The continental breakfast at 5 euros was also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel close to the main train station

Posted Aug 29, 2015
If you have a trip out of town (e.g., to Meteora) the hotel is very close to the train station. The staff is nice, but the rooms aren't great. The beds were hard, and there was a lot of street noise due to a broken balcony door that wouldn't stay closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Cute little hotel! Nice and close to the metro

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff were pleasant! Room was clean! It was all I needed :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Extremely good value hotel with breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel is clean with very helpful, staff located across the road from a central Athens metro station (Larissa). I was pleasantly surprised about the cost of the hotel thinking it could not possibly include the cost of breakfast however when I offered to pay for this I was advised this had been included in my room charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california,USA

Excellent stuff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
All employees of the hotel were very friendly specially Sofia Who took time to explain the best places to go in Athens and all the places she explained where excellent choices her friendliness and professionalism were greatly appreciated.Location of the hotel is excellent the only con was the very small bathtub with no shower curtains and The noisy street traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good value

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Great price, great staff! Location a bit out of the centre but taxi and public transport are cheap and convenient. Rooms were nice and clean but beds pretty hard and weird shower with no curtain. Great stay on a budget, especially because of the friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good modern hotel close to Railway Station

Posted May 31, 2015
very nice hotel in all respects except for noise from main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staines

Exceptionally friendly staff & handy for metro

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Location: Location OK for metro from/to airport, Port Piraeus, Acropolis.
The reception staff (Panos, Sofia, Martina) were exceptional - friendly, welcoming and so fluent in English. Although the hotel is on a busy road and next to a railway line, we found that closing the balcony door/window shut this out (if needed, there is of course A/C). Breakfast was more than adequate to set us up for a good start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Easy access to town, clean, small bathroom and room smells like smoke but staff friendly and overall ok place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great Stop Off or Site Seeing Hub.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room, fridge, TV and safe. Refreshments available from the bar, comfortable lounge area.
Location: Near to the train station. Near to all sites as Athens is quite small, get a taxi to show you the sites.
I stop here on my way to Trikala where I do volunteer work at a dog shelter there once a year. This is the third time I've stayed in the hotel and find it absolutely fine. It's clean and the location is perfect for the train station. The staff remember me and are very warm and welcoming. Athens is not my favourite place on earth and I so end my time before catching the train to Trikala feeding the cats in the vicinity of the hotel. Breakfast is pleasant and there is a bar and lounge area. You can order food at night from a delivery service. I would recommend this rather than find a place locally at night as there isn't much on the doorstep food wise on an evening. Please visit the website of Trikala shelter for cats and dogs and support them if you can. Enjoy your stay at The Ariston.