Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from helmond

eenvoudig maar schoon hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: vanwege ligging naarbij centrum wel gemakkelijk te bereiken
Location: locatie is goed en bezienswaardigheden goed te bereiken te voet of met metro
eenvoudig maar schoon hotel ontbijt voldoende naar maatstaaf alleen wifi niet al te best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent. UK

Very average hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel is in a very questionable area, we didn't feel safe walking around at night. Receptionist when we checked in found it impossible to smile and anything we asked seemed to be a bit too much for him to do (asked where the nearest metro station was and asked to write our road name in Greek as taxis couldn't understand where it was). Room was comfortable, good size and clean. Airconditioning in room seems to be set on freezing no matter what temperature you put it up to. Only 2 plugs in the whole room and one is high up on a wall which was a bit of a pain. Breakfast is very basic and being lactose intolerant didn't make it easy- cereals, bread and butter or some cold egg. You do get a kettle in the room but no cups or tea/coffee? Athens as a place is wonderful and would definitely recommend visiting however would pay more to stay a bit closer as everything about 30 min walk from hotel. Thank goodness taxis are cheap costing only 3-4euros a trip to central.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to metro

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Make sure you know how to find the hotel. Took us 2-3 hours to find as we do not speak/read Greek nor did we have a functioning cell phone. We were very glad to check in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Just stayed for one night. Was pleasantly surprised about the cleanliness of the hotel, as I had seen some reviews that it was not very clean. The room, linens, and bathroom were all clean. Breakfast was included, and was very simple food: bread, cheese, boiled eggs, and cereal as well as tea/ coffee. The staff was friendly. I had a brief mix - up with one of them the day I was meant to leave as I was not told that check - out was at 12pm. I had told the receptionist that I would leave at 2pm, and she did not tell me anything, so I went out for a few hours on a tour. Then when I got back to the hotel just before 2pm to pick up my bags, she was pretty upset that I had not already checked out, despite her not having said anything or the male receptionist the night before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

hôtel accueillant, super

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: le confort, et la situation; au centre ville.
Cons: le confort.
Location: le quartier super avec plein d'activités au alentour avec possibilité de se déplacer avec en transport en commun.
L'hôtel est très bien situé et le personnel super. j'ai bien aimé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

コスパ良し

Posted Aug 13, 2016
治安が悪い地域なのでホテル周辺はスリなどに注意が必要。 WiFiが少し繋がりにくいが気にならないレベル。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel for an emergency booking

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is a basic hotel like many others in the Ommonia area, nothing fancy but everything works as expected: fridge, tv, AC, wi-fi. The bathroom is very clean and in very good condition. The hotel describes itself as unassuming and I think it's an honest way to put it to the potential customer. My view was the rear wall of another building so don't expect the Parthenon from your balcony. Altogether ok but I wouldn't stay more than one night. One bad thing is that guests tend to smoke and the smell filters through into the room. For €30 this is a fair deal. Good thing: Ommonia metro is only 10 mins walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fürth

Hübsches Hotel am Rand der Innenstadt Athens

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Es war nichts hervorragend, aber alles von sehr guter Qualität
Cons: Die Stromnutzung erfolgt über den Steckkontakt des Schlüssels. Dadurch werden bei Abwesenheit auch die Klimaanlage und der Kühlschrank ausgeschaltet
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einem Viertel, in dem eher Einheimische wohnen. Zur nächsten U-Bahn sind's 5 Min. In der Nähe ist das Archäologische Nationalmuseum
Das Hotel besitzt ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in einem eher von Einheimischen bewohnten Stadtteil. Zur nächsten U-Bahn am Omonia-Platz sind es 5 Gehminuten
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sl

Bad area

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It is located in dirty area an not good hotel very sMall room. ND bathroom not so clean hotel
3 out of 5
by Martin Andreas from Oslo

Enkelt men trivelig hotell

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde der i 10 dager,kunne gjerne bodd lengre.Enkelt men trivelig hotell. Vennlig betjening.Utmerket renhold på rommet.Gunstig pris.