Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average room, excellent staff, nearby train st

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Average hotel, but at a very good price. Next to the one train station in Athens (10m walk), and next to the Archeological museum and bus to Cape Sounion (Temple of Poseidon). Room is average, teeny shower though no to to move. Only 1 wall adapter and was on the other side of the room next to the desk. Breakfast was nice, though the same day. All staff, super helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Bon accueil Personnel discret et serviable Chambre un peu petite et manquant certains jours de propreté
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kan niet goed beoordelen , sliep er alleen 5 uur

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: dit hotel staat dicht bij het busstation, waar ik moest zijn voor mijn door reis
Cons: er zijn op dit moment geen punten te geven over wat er minder goed is aan dit hotel
Location: ik was op doorreis naar een andere locatie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

観光に便利です

Posted Nov 1, 2016
近郊の有名な観光地に簡単にアクセスできます。 ホテルも大通りに面しており治安等に不安はありませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england london

Very happy with everything

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was good walking distance to train station walking to all the historical cities
Cons: I liked everything maybe if they can provide tea bags and milk in the room for the tea and Umbro be the wifi in the rooms
Location: Is walking distance to all the historical cites and train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel close to centre

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Being close to centre
Cons: The beds and breakfast
Location: Location was good, but did not feel safe going out at night, lighting not good around the area.
The Hotel is on a busy road in centre of Athens. Room was clean but bed was hard, so asked for another mattress which was added. Breakfast had no variety each day the same cereal and fruit, and no Greek yoghurt on offer!! Staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel is in a rougher part of town. Things are not as expensive but as a woman if I was alone there I wouldn't have felt comfortable. One night we saw hookers on the corner. Small room and shower was not the greatest. The elevator can only fit 2 people. We barely fit with both of our bags. The internet was very slow and took very long for Netflix to load. The walls of the rooms are thin. We could hear others around us. Location wise, it is within walking distance to the national archeological museum and the omonia metro stop (green and red lines) that can take you to the center of Athens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Pour 30€ on ne peut peut etre pas demander plus.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Insonorisation tres mauvaise, equipements et deco vieux
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, United States of America

Great hotel for the money if you're not a snob

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It had everything we needed, including a free in-room safe with an actual key. It is kept VERY clean, which makes me very happy!
Cons: The hard mattress actually hurt my hips, it was that hard.
Location: It's an easy walk to the Omonia Metro Station, to multiple bus stops, and only about 20 minutes to the super famous sites of Athens.
My husband and I stayed here for a few days for a quick return birthday trip to Athens. We've been to this area (Omonia metro station...10 minute walk) before. It has a lot of hotels for those wishing to spend more on their experiences and less on accommodation. We will definitely return here to this hotel! Keep in mind that Athens is an ancient city. Old does NOT mean scary or run down. While this area of town has a diverse population, that just means a better chance to get to know more people with varied cultures and their great food! There are a few excellent kebab and gyro shops in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Yes, we ate at most of them because we love the food. The hotel itself? It is exceptionally clean! That is the biggest plus for me. The housekeeping staff are super friendly, as are the rest of the staff. The breakfast every morning includes scrambled eggs, European wurst mini-links, fresh bread, fresh fruit, canned fruit, cold cereal, olives, toast, juice, coffee, black tea, and watered down milk....the only thing my husband wasn't thrilled about. We were amazed at the quality of the food for the price. The only con was the bed was quite hard. Not just firm, but hard. The bathroom had a total update, which was quite nice. The water pressure was great for being up on the third floor. The elevators are typical for a place with not much space. Two people can fit, and a couple of carry ons. There are, however, two elevators, so not a problem!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Sehr kleine enge Zimmer, Bad sehr eng, keine Ablagemöglichkeit. Straßenlaterne schien direkt ins Zimmer. Haben nach zwei Tagen das Hotel gewechselt, trotz das wir für 10 Tage gebucht hatten. Wo die 3 Sterne herkommen ist uns ein Rätsel.