Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to city centre.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Art Hotel is in a great location,walking distance to everything.The rooms are clean and well maintained.The staff are excellent and go out of their way to help. Breakfast is plentiful and fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I had written them about not able to stay, there was no response from them. Very bad service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena

Low quality hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel is located in the bed area,it is a very old hotel,looks like long time never repair on remodeled.The furniture is a very old the bed is uncomfortable with who mattress,The curtains were drawn up,The floor has a lot of scratch,The bathroom is not clean,The breakfast is a very simple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Old hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
旅館很旧,很不乾淨,毯子有血迹,地上有頭髮,房間都是灰,好像沒有人打掃。地區差,商場店都关闭。絕對不能去住。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice hotel, location a bit to be desired.But once you have the bearing sorted it's fine. Not a comfortable hotel. Staff are helpful and patient...worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to metro omonia

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel staff: nicos, Zoe and Miranda make the hotel what it is!!! In general it's nice and I walked to acropolis and monastriki in 20 min. Awesome price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good staff, horrible area

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The staff was very helpful and attentive. The rooms were moderately clean: wouldn't walk around barefoot. The biggest problem I had with the hotel was the location. Any redeeming features of the hotel were void by the anxiety I felt due to the surrounding area. It looks as if I entered a third world country. Every building was tagged and falling apart. If I were told I was in Syria, I would have believed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Non smoking hotel, but smoke came through ventilation either from guests or workers. But when it was too bad in one room they let us change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a great location but a good hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The furnishings in the public area and in the rooms and the staff. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The hotel needs an upgrade to the fabric (plumbing, elevator, windows) which is in process and it could be a bit noisy outsde at times.
Location: Not far from the Metro, near to the Archeological Museum and small shops.
While a little jaded, the hotel is is artistically furnished and decorated making for a pleasant stay. Reception is manned 24/7 and the staff are eager to help with information and useful advice. We left at 5 am. on our last day and a light breakfast was provided. While the area is a a bit run down, it is close enough to the Omonio Metro station and in a convenient position to flag down a taxi when needed. There was a plentiful supple of outlets in the room to plug in computers, etc. and the wi-fi was strong enough for fast downloads although it was not available a few times. We stayed for three nights and would stay here again. Definitely recommended for travellers on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were the most helpful they could possibly be, and the location is excellent.
Cons: The breakfast apparently left a little bit to be desired given the original price of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is a short walk to Omonia square, and about 20 minutes from areas with winding streets and good restaurants. Great location.
For starters, the hotel actually has some wonderful art in it - and the staff were a joy to deal with. When a taxi driver tried to rip us off, the woman who owned the hotel came outside and argued with him, and insisted on paying him until we could pay her back (as we didn't have change). Every single staff member we dealt with went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, and they offer guests free coffee and orange juice in the reception area. We stayed at the hotel twice, on the way to and from one of the Greek islands. Although we actually were only next to the room we'd initially stayed in, the room seemed much better- bigger and with a better bathroom. It seems like the rooms can vary a bit, but the better rooms are truly excellent.