Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Evangelos from Thessaloniki

Adequate, but leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel because it was one of the closest to the US embassy, which I needed to visit the next morning. For this purpose, the hotel was more than adequate. The room was extremely spacious, in fact it was a studio apartment, rather than a hotel room. The hotel and the room were also extremely clean. And there was a large hot tub in the bathroom, which was a surprise. That's everything positive I can say about the hotel. There is no service after 10pm, the wifi is poor (albeit free), the two TVs in the room did not work at all, the shower was broken, there was no way to control the temperature.... the whole room and hotel in general was in a state of decay. For a short night's sleep in the neighborhood, this hotel is good enough I guess, but considering that hotels are pretty cheap in Athens in general, this is not good value for money. For only 10 or 20 euros more, one can stay in a far superior hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel for Groups

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi! extra beds. quiet neighborhood
Cons: It's a very long walk or a very short (5 euro) cab ride from the "touristy" center of town.
Location: It's a business neighborhood. There's a pharmacy and a small grocer about two blocks away, as well as a few restaurants, but not much else.
This is a lovely hotel in a rather out-of-the-way neighborhood. The suites are quite large, with two bedrooms, as well as a kitchen and sitting/dining area, and even a jacuzzi tub! The staff is friendly and efficient, but does not include "concierge" type services. Breakfast is abundant and served from 8 to 11 am.
4 out of 5
by Chen from Haifa

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, reasonable price
3 out of 5
by Dr Ulrich from Europe

Near Megaron

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal for conference at Megaron Conference Centre, 5 min walk to Metro station. Mike at reception very friendly and with good tips. Rooms clean and relatively quiet. Appartment with bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom (with shower and jacuzzi) and balcony - good value for money. Furniture and towels a bit run down, breakfast very basic.
2 out of 5
by Christine from Australia

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself was roomy for all of us. But the shower handle kept falling off, the power point was not properly in the wall,the dining chairs were not screwed onto the chairs,the entrance door had the handle missing. We were told that we would have 2 double beds but that was not the case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Behulpzaam personeel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: De dames van het personeel waren behulpzaam en gingen meteen voor je aan de slag. Goede tips gaven ze!
Location: Locatie buiten het centrum, maar met de metro goed te doen. Lopend een half uurtje dan ben je in het centrum. Restaurant Papayannis was erg goed.
Het hotel was erg eenvoudig en niet van de beste hygiene. Te weinig servies, bestek, pannen om een maaltijd te kunnen bereiden, eten, drinken. Amper 3 glazen in een appartement voor 6 personen. 4 bedden in een kamer en amper plek om aan de tafel te zitten die van ellende bijna omkiepte. Ontbijt minimaal en niet netjes bijgewerkt. Laten bijv. papieren placemats liggen maar zetten er wel nieuwe borden op... De dames van het personeel waren erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam, maar de man des huizes sprak geen engels behalve goodmorning. Jammer maar het mocht de pret niet drukken. We zijn er immers niet om op de hotelkamer te blijven zitten.
5 out of 5
by LUIZ GIONILSON

conforto

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
rápida e tranquila
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

το μόνο καλό το wi-fi για το laptop

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
το κλιματιστικό υπολειτουργούσε,διπλό κρεβάτι με 2 ΜΟΝΑ στρώματα τα οποία κατά την διάρκεια του ύπνου έφευγαν και δημιουργούσαν ένα κενό ανάμεσα,το προσωπικό στην reception άσχετο με το αντικείμενο της δουλειάς τους φύγαμε την επόμενη μέρα αναξιόπιστο το hotels.com!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels