Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

Nice City Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The location was perfect - 2 minutes walking distance to Syntagma Square and shopping areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. But the hotel needs renovation. There was a smell of dampness in the rooms and the beds were not very comfortable. Because I hate the sheet over blanket thing in bed (but that may be personal, i don't know ;) ). However, I liked the hotel overall. It's also very good in terms of price-quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location and good view!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Shopping,eating,walking.
The staff is friendly. The breakfast has enough food. The room is clean with Acropolis view.we visited Greece for celebrating our 40 years anniversary.We had a good time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loacation good furniture is not good

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: all furnitures , The smallest TV I have ever seen in hotels
Location: exellant
location is good , the Blanket cut off , furniture very old , The smallest TV I have ever seen in hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cyprus.

Close to city centre and all sites of interest.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel clean and well located. Pleasent overall stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tari

good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great location , friendly staff , good breakfast . But rooms are very outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Syntagma square

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room and bathroom, view from the breakfast area, breakfast included. Rooms and bathrooms are clean.
Cons: Our beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Too firm to have a relaxing sleep. I was glad to leave so I could finally have a good sleep in the next hotel.
Location: Very close to Syntagm square, lots of touristy spots around - shopping and restaurants
The location of the hotel is very convenient. Nice views from the breakfast area but it's hard to get a table in the morning - too many guests for the number of tables. There are lots of shops and restaurants in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Athens Plaka

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Apart from the noise level the carpets in the room needed heavy cleaning
Cons: TLC something to be addressed over the winter months
Location: Excellent location for Plaka the Acropolis the museums shopping plus an excellent choice of restaurants reasonably priced and the general ambiance
The Hotel is good the problem is noise from two quarters 1) all the (steel) room doors can't be closed without a loud bang very disturbing at any time more so in the early hours 2) The delivery in the early hours of the morning to outlets outside of the hotel the shouting being the worst something that in my opinion is easily addressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel and room stunk. No sound proofing on room. Was so noisy we couldn't sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Need some urgent revamping! Some facilities are pretty old or overused
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel's rooms need urgently some reburbishment. But the location of the hotel in excellent