Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Great value hotel in an excellent location close to many sites, bars restaurants, and shop. Breakfast is reasonable and staff extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Leuk gestyld hotel op centrale locatie

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Centraal gelegen, alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand Vriendelijk personeel met uitstekende tips. Dakterras met weergaloos uitzicht. Prima ontbijt met veel verse producten. 300 m van metrostation wat de handigste verbinding met het vliegveld is, het verkeer staat 24 uur per dag vast dus laat die taxi's lekker staan! Leuke inrichting, hip en ruim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Schönes Hotel, gute Lage, super Frühstück - klare Empfehlung!
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Would recommend

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. The staff and breakfast were superb. Some of the nicest staff I have ever met.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a 3 star hotel as stated.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room information on the hotel.com site, does not represent what you actual get. There was no hair dryer, no coffemaker, no deep soaker bathtub, etc. The room that faced the steet vendor side is very noisy. The noise starts around 5 am and continues. You cannot sleep through it, very loud. Made for an short, unrestful sleep. My room had a shower (not a tub as stated) that was not properly sealed at the door. When I stepped out, the entire room was flooded with water from the shower leak. I missed breakfast and wanted a free cup of coffee in the lobby as advertised, but that it not set up and ready. The write up on hotel.com sounds more appealing then what the actual hotel offers. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Tyler from Omaha, Nebraska

Athens Center Square Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Aside from the entrance being located just across from an outdoor market that sold goods emanating questionable odors, the hotel itself was nice - very nice for European standards. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was located on the seventh floor which took care of the street noise. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice - large walk-in style shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima verblijf gehad

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Location: Op loopafstand van de meeste bekende bezienswaardigheden.
3 nachten in dit hotel verblijven tijdens een bezoek aan Athene en wij hebben er helemaal niks op aan te merken. Nette kamers, zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, prima ontbijt en goede ligging. Wat ons betreft komen we nog een keer terug hier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bij Acropolis

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Zeer behulpzaam personeel
Cons: geen
Location: dicht bij bezienswaardigheden.
Gezellig hotel, prima gegeten, Markt en winkels, eetgelegenheid op loopafstand. Dicht bij bezienswaardigheden o.a. Acropolis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente localização e funcionários atenciosos

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Localização, café da manhã, funcionários prestativos e conforto da cama.
Cons: limpeza da entrada do hotel
Location: O hotel esta próximo ao metro, restaurantes, sítios arqueológicos, museus, Acrópole, Pártenon.
O hotel está localizado no bairro de Psiri a poucos metros de distância da praça Monastiraki e da estação de metro de mesmo nome, ideal para quem chega do aeroporto pela linha azul. Nas redondezas há muitos restaurantes, lojas de souvenires e mais importante, esta próximo de Agora, Pártenon, Acrópole, Biblioteca de Alexandre e vários outros pontos turísticos de Atenas antiga e moderna. Com disposição é possível visitar os principais pontos turísticos de Atenas antiga caminhando. Em frente ao hotel há uma feira permanente que acontece de segunda a sexta e ao lado funciona alguns antiquários onde é possível negociar ótimas peças a preços bem atrativos, mas é preciso garimpar. Os funcionários são muito prestativos e atenciosos. Olga e Maria duas recepcionistas com quem tivemos o privilegio de conhece-las são excelentes. Nos deram dicas e orientações de restaurantes de comida grega tradicional, passeios, transporte e tudo mais que precisamos. Estavam sempre dispostas a ajudar. O café da manhã é farto e variado, o que nos surpreendeu muito positivamente. Dos quartos dos fundos é possível ver a bela vista de Acrópole. Independentemente do lado em que se hospedar recomendo escolher quarto acima do quinto andar.
5 out of 5
by Karol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels