Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bonne situation pour visiter Athènes

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Bien situé, hôtel moderne, confortable, bon petit-déjeuner. Mais, arrivés après minuit, le réceptionniste nous a invités à monter au dernier étage, au bar pour la vue exceptionnelle sur l'Acropole alors que le bar ferme à 23h30. Il ne connait pas les horaires de son hôtel ? Par contre, le lendemain, la réceptionniste nous a été d'une grande aide pour un achat que nous devions faire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Posted Jul 20, 2016
No complaints. Everything went smooth, no problems at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Très beau séjour!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Personnel souriant et sympathique. Très serviable. Déjeuner très bon et servi très tôt. À proximité de Plaka. À 20 minutes environ du Pirée en taxi. Près d'une station de métro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very central, but quiet and restful

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very easy hotel to use - friendly staff, free coffee, relaxing roof bar. Excellent value for city centre - would use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel is very convenience to everywhere.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: It is quite close to the market place. And the receptionist was very helpful and polite.
Cons: If it is possible, there has a shuttle bus from the port of the cruises would be more convenience for visitors.
Location: We just spend a night there, it is very easy to find foods and gone to some attractions.
Overall, this hotel is a reasonable price and nature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Extremely convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Nice breakfast spread. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Close the windows after cleaning the room. Sometimes the cigarette smoke from the street gets into the room, especially the lower level rooms.
Location: Walking distance to the major archaeological sites & metro station. Lots for eating places around. Fruits market in front of hotel was good.
Hotel was less then 10 minutes walk from Monastiraki Station, a major metro interchange from which one can take the trains to/from airport and to/from Piraeus port (for cruises). It was easy to find the hotel from the metro station even though it was first time in Athens for me. It is also convenient to walk to the archaeological sites like Hadrian's library, Ancient Agora, Roman Agora etc. The view from the hotel's roof-top is unique. It allows a nice picture of the Acropolis both in the day and night although you need a powerful zoom to really capture the picture as it is quite far away. In a previous review, it was noted that the rooms facing the street was quite noisy in the morning due to stalls selling fruits and vegetables which set up very early in the morning, probably at before 5am. I realize that the hotel has a practice of leaving the windows of the room open with a slight gap. Upon closing the windows, the noise is cut off. Everyday after cleaning the rooms, the windows are left ajar. You will need to close the windows each day once the cleaning is done. Other then this, the hotel is quite nice and comfortable. The breakfast spread is quite good although if you stay for many days, you will get almost the same food each day. The spinach pie served during breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
the hotel was very nice, everything is clean and the employees are very kind and they will help you with your trip. the hotel is well located near plaka and near the acropolis, we had a room with acropolis view and it was very nice. they even have a roof terrace wich give you a nice view around the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We stayed for four nights and it was excellent. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They booked tours for us and showed us sites to visit on a local map. They also gave good advice about the metro. We had an unusual knocking sound in our ceiling and, when we reported it at breakfast, we were immediately offered a room change. We declined the offer and returned later and noticed workers in the ceiling outside fixing the problem. We had no more noise from then on. Brilliant! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. No kettle in the room although free tea, coffee, and biscuits were available in the lobby. There is a fresh fruit and vegetable market outside which also has a huge range of olives and nuts for sale at a low price. The rooftop bar has incredible views of the city and out to the sea. The hotel is near a Carrefour and a Bazaar supermarket as well as a Hondos Centre where you can get some duty-free bargains. There are numerous restaurants, cafes, and bars nearby. There is a flea market near the Acropolis which is also within walking distance. The Monastiraki metro station, on the line which goes directly to and from the airport, is less than five minutes walk away. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the airport on the metro which is better than being in a taxi and stuck in Athens traffic! The first metro train to the airport leaves Monastiraki station at 0535. We had a great time in Athens and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Arne from Arne

Udsigt til Akropolis

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
et par dage i Athen, gåafstand til Akropolis, uden for hoteldøren befinder vis os midt i Athens fødevaremarked, spændende.
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels