Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location, great lobby. Bad room

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location right near the station at syntagma, walking distance to all the good sites. Room had 4 beds none were comfortable. The fan didn't work but still made these clicking noises. On the subject of noise we could hear everything happening in the entire hotel. Not even muffled noises it was full volume. If you value sleep don't stay here but again, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel in central Athens

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Brighter lighting in hallway outside room and peepholes in door to see visitors before opening door.
Excellent price and central location in Athens. Public areas in lobby, restaurant, and buffet were exceptional. Hallway area outside our room was ok but not exceptional in appearance. We are non-smokers and had a non-smoking room. However, we could often notice strong smoke smells in hallway that often could be noticed in our room as well. We had a hotel plan that included breakfast buffet which had a wide selection and was delicious. There was a a buffet attendant who was excellent at maintaining the buffet and checking tables often to see if we needed coffee or had other needs. We also used the front restaurant once and were very pleased at variety of selections and the portion sizes were generous for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, reasonable prices, and clean.
Great location at the centre of Athens. Everything is within walking distance (10-20 min).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel right where you want to be!!

Posted May 6, 2017
Very nice hotel walking steps from everything. The price was very good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient location to walk to major attractions

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel is located right off walking street Ermou. All major attractions in Athens are withing walking distance. Staff are courteous. Breakfast is included with varieties. Balconies are attached to the rooms. I had trouble to use the sink in bathroom and therefore reported to the manager. They switched me to another room without the same problem. If I visited Athens again, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location near many attractions and dining op

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very pleasant. We were with children and had adjoining rooms. Rooms are on the smaller side but you are in such an engaging city that hanging out in the room was limited. Very clean and the breakfast was very good. Lots of options with a big window for eating...7-10:30 I believe. The staff was very accomadating. There were loads of public spaces to hang out in and a board game area for fun. I'd recommend highly for a family but I noticed it was mostly adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the City Center

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Close to all sights, including Akropolis. Our room in the new wing was ok, nothing special. Large bathroom and water bouler, which is vital for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi was terrible
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
Great location in the heart of the Plaka. Nice breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A very modern hotel in a convenient location. I enjoyed the stay and will use it again if I visit Athens next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very good location. Staff professional and friendly.