Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Close to everything travellers want

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Close to tourist attraction, transportation, dining place and shopping area. On the back side(?) a bit noisy at night. The room looked recently renovated and clean. Shower was a bit weak though. Breakfast was good on avarage. if the price is a bit lower it would be perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location was excellent
Cons: storage space within the room and bathroom.
Location: acropolis, parliament and the national garden are within walking distance. shopping and nightlife is right there too.
The hotel was very convenientyl located, 5min away from he metro station whichi takes you to the airport and the acropolis, in the middle of a shopping area as well as bars and restaurants. room was clean and looked nice. bathroom as well. only small "complaint" is that there was not much space to store your things, especially in the bathroom. a shelf in the bathroom and another wardrobe in the room would help. the breakfast was buffet style and was fine. freshly pressed orange juice was the highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located. Walking distance to major attractions, restaurants, shops and city public transportations.
Cons: Smell of fumes from cigarette smoke despite being in non smoking room; noise from street traffic. Same exact breakfast menu everyday
Nice central city location, wonderful staff, good breakfast, wonderful view of the Temple of Zeus and the Parthenon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central....to everything

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The balcony vue and how close it is to everything.
Cons: Kettle should be provided in the rooms for tea
Location: in the middle of the town,shopping area very close to the Acropolist and many more torist attractions,lovely range or restaurants nearby.
The most welcoming staff ever..lovely breakfast,beautiful room,home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Aus

Nice hotel close to shopping and Acropolis

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, good sized room.
Location: Acropolis and shipping really close. Also close to Temple of Zeus and other sights
Very clean and comfortable hotel. The room had a balcony overlooking the street. Very close to sights around Athens and the staff are friendly. Free buffet breakfast was a bonus, no hassle and a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very close to the town center and all the action.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Clean the rugs and curtains.
Location: Very close to the main square and the Plaka, plus tons of shopping and restaurants.
Room was pretty small. The rugs and curtains could use some cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

okay hotel, great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I recently stayed at this hotel in October 2014. The hotel was not as nice as I expected from the pictures. The rooms were small and the white theme was not as nice as I thought. However, the location of the hotel is great. It is walking distance from everything (acropolis, museums, shopping, restaurants, etc.). The location was truly ideal. The staff at the hotel is very dry (as was my experience of most people in Greece).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Syntagma Square

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location was great, less than 5 minutes walk to Syntagma Square (and bus and metro stops).
Cons: The room was not dark at night - the curtains were sheer and the big gap at the bottom of the door let the bright light from the hallway in.
Location: Great location! I didn't stay here long enough to comment on what there is to do...
I stayed here for a brief stay (less than 24 hrs). I was impressed with the room, how luxurious it felt. I wish I had stayed here on a previous trip to Athens (when I was here for a bit longer).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nearby of important places but...

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: the location, and the service at front desk
Cons: the building maintenance and the cleaning
Location: good location near important sites
it has a very small front desk, the elevlator didn't work, the breakfast area is in the sixth floor and the staircase is too steep, and the paint or the walls in the staircase was falling down. The room we got was in a building across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from Singapore

Great locale, great room

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location Room comfort / size
Cons: Breakfast!!! We only ate the first day. We preferred eating out.
Location: Other than the obvious... I recommend one evening watching a movie on the rooftop outdoor theatre at Cine Paris. What a great experience.
We stayed in the Diamond Plus. Reception and breakfast was opposite at Diamond Homtel. We were upgraded to a Suite, great size, very comfortable, balcony. Room well maintained and good furnishings. Corridors to rooms/entrance need just sprucing up. Reception staff were very helpful. We arrived in the evening and they noticed us outside and came out to advise us checkin opposite. Also very helpful guiding us to where we wanted to go and giving advise. Shopping street just around the corner. Easy walk to many many sights and restaurants.