Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect Location in Athens

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Really helpful and friendly staff. Roof bar and restaurant with excellent views. Breakfast was amazing.
Cons: If I had one small improvement it would be that complimentary water in the room would be nice. I'm being really picky here.
Location: Everything in Athens is nearby and can be seen from this hotel. All things are a short walk from the door.
Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Athens and it could not be better located. Close to everything. We would find it very very difficult to fault this hotel from check-in to check-out. The staff really understood our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Loved the roof top view

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel but best bit was the roof top terrace .stunning views and great to be so central and can walk to all the local attractions. Was really not expecting to love athens as much as we did !lovely people so friendly and not nearly as busy as thought it would be . Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The staff knows what business they're in to.
Cons: -
Location: The hotel is catering to people around the world, so most of the time there'll be earlier check in, So the hotel must be ready to take them in.
My family had a great time. It was our first time in Athens and the staff were very helpful. Athens Gate is at the center of it all, you will not need a car or cab to go around, you can walk it or just ride a metro. The staff in the hotel couldn't have behave any better. This is the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very good central hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The only issue was my room (#402) was right across from the elevator, which was loud during the night when many people arrived.
Location: The location is great and there are so many restaurants, shops and markets around.
This is a good hotel very close to Plaka and the Acropolis. I felt safe every day and night walking to Plaka and Sintagma square. The staff were very helpful and kind all the time with directions and taxis. Overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Central Athens Hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful Hotel. Excellent Helpful Staff. Hotel is walking distance to all major attractions, restaurants, public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Good location and very well priced. Does the job.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, rooms.
Location: Very close to all that matters. Super, need go no where else
Well located hotel. Good roof dining for breakfast and on one occasion dinner. Breakfast is good quality. Staff are very pleasant and attentive. Rooms are nice, not large but adequate and clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very comfortable hotel and the best location for such a short trip, will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location clean and great service

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff is extremely polite. Wonderful breakfast with a rooftop view of Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Hotel ever!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: it is perfect- don't change anything
Location: museums, markets, shopping, restaurants and all
Amazing stay! Location close to all! Clean and comfy- like staying at home. The BEST breakfast EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Lovely hotel really close to all sites and shopping areas. Fantastic roof top garden with breathtaking views of Athens and the Acropolis and Zuses Temple.