Ratings based on 2,386 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central Athens hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the food.
Location: Very central and within easy walking of all the major attractions.
Had a long weekend break here and cannot fault the place. The staff were great, the food very good and the location is excellent. Would certainly stay here again if we return to Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham

Perfect choice for city break

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is smart with bedrooms on the front of hotel facing the Temple of Zeus, the terrace breakfast room has stunning views of the Parthenon and a good choice of food. It is on a very busy road but so close to the Old Town, Flea Market and very lively restaurants, great favourite for us was Diogenes set amongst trees below the Acropolis. Had great time and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location/ Great Roof Top Resturant

Posted May 25, 2017
The view from the roof top restaurant is amazing no doubt one of the best in Athens - location is within walking distance to the acropolis and restaurants- go for the acropolis room view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Wonderful views

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel with amazing views. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location, amazing views of the Temple of Zeus and the Parthenon, yummy breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but too noisy and not a great view

Posted May 22, 2017
Late checked in successfully. not a fancy hotel, very unconfi elevator, not a great breakfast that you can expect in Greece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruced,NM

Nice hotel with a view

Posted May 22, 2017
Stayed at Athens Gate and was not disappointed. Hotel is very convenient to Plaka district, the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, the new Acropolis museum, restaurants and shopping. Check in was fast and easy, staff were helpful and buffet breakfast has lots of variety.The view from the rooftop is awesome. Rooms are spacious with nice wood floors and bathroom has a deep tub great for soaking. The elevators are small and a tight squeeze for 4 people.The walls are thin that you can literally hear people's conversation.Other than that we really enjoyed our stay in Athens Gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great Hotel in Central Athens

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Kettle in room to make tea. iron for clothes.. minor things...
This is an excellent place to base a visit to Athens.. Walking distance to Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, Temple of Zeus, Olympic stadium and the maze of streets filled with shops, Tavernas and cafes. Athens Gate has a rooftop restaurant with the BEST views of Acropolis, and serves breakfast and drinks in the day.. We did not eat an evening meal there.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good room with view of Temple of Zeus. Central location so a tad noisy but nothing that caused a problem. Recommended highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, Co.

great views, great service, best breakfast coffee

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the roof top restaurant
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: There are plenty of historical artifacts all around the city. There were many shops and places to eat down the quiet streets.
The Parthenon view from bedroom was spectacular at night and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast from the roof top garden made our last day on our trip special and the coffee was some of the best I have ever tasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 20, 2017
Spent a couple of nights after a cruise and couldn't have picked a better location. The hotel staff were gracious and helpful. Truly enjoyable stay! The view was spectacular!