Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Fabulous hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Location was perfect. Rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: Can't think of a thing that needed to be improved.
This hotel is located just minutes from everything you will ever want to see in Athens. The staff was excellent and very helpful. They accommodated our every need including a very early check-in. Although we didn't end up eating dinner at the restaurant, we wanted to because the breakfast was so awesome. And the views of the Acropolis and Temple of Zeus couldn't be beat. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone or stay there again myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

First Trip To Greece

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the restaurant and the views from the bar in the evenings are awesome.
Cons: If you are planning to rent or have a car while you are staying then the parking could be a problem.
Location: VERY centrally located . It is about a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis, Acropolis museum, Olympic Stadium, Parliament, and Plaka.
This was our first trip to Greece and I did a lot of research for a hotel and I could not have picked a better one. From the moment of our arrival the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our trip wonderful. The hotel restaurant and bar is spectacular. The views are amazing and again the staff were fantastic. The hotel is very centrally located and we walked everywhere. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis, Acropolis museum, Olympic Stadium, Parliament, and Plaka for shopping, restaurants and culture. If you are planning a trip to Athens I would highly recommend Athens Gate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

posizione ottimale per visita Atene

Posted Dec 5, 2016
scegliere camere non rumorosa, evitare lato viale ( vista Tempio Zeus )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent hotel in the city centre within walking distance of all the major tourist sites. Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff and terrific view of the Acropolis from the roof garden restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, US

Excellent hotel and location in Athens

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Acropolis Museum and Acropolis 5 min walk. Across from Temple of Zeus. Roof top restaurant is excellent with view of Acropolis and entire city. Pleasant pedestrian area with shopping and restaurants. 5 mins to Plaka. Lovely view from room with balcony. Hotel of choice for return visit. Easy access to all of Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near the sights we wanted to see

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The Athens Gate resturant was very good!
Cons: Street noise on the Zeus' Temple side of the hotel can be a distraction.
The hotel is near many of the major attractions: museums, changing of the guards, acropolis, and fine dining. The view of the acropolis from the rooftop restaurant cannot be topped. The helpful staff made our trip a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texas

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice. Plenty of space and the bathroom was big enough to handle all of your necessities. The breakfast buffet was very good.
Location: Great location. Lots to do nearby. The Temple of Zeus across the street with the Acropolis on the other side. Pretty spectacular views.
We were there for this years marathon. It was a great location to the stadium and just about everything else. The Plaka is in walking distance, the metro, hop on hop off buses, restaurants were all right there. The hotel staff were all very helpful and went out of their way to assist us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara on

highly recommend

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location is exceptional. The view from our room and the restaurant was amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant good. Breakfast exceptional. Our room was small but well appointed and very clean. Excellent shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near the Acropolis.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
From Athen's Gate one can walk to many of the ruins including the Acropolis and the Ancient Agora. Additionally a walk about the street in front of the hotel goes to the Gardens and to the Parliament to watch the changing of the guard. A short taxi ride takes one to The Half Note Jazz Club and the National Archeology Museum. A $38 taxi ride gets one to the airport. Location is not an issue! My room had a window/door that opened allowing fresh air to ventilate the room. Since I encountered rain and spent some time in the room, it was a pleasure to have that luxury. Free breakfast at the rooftop restaurant was also a pleasant amenity. One can do worse than eat one's free eggs and sausage whilst viewing the Acropolis. The staff were very friendly. I asked for a latte each morning instead of black coffee and it was brought without delay. The front desk staff made arrangements for a concert ticket. The doorman arranged taxi service. This was my first visit to Greece and I appreciated the entire staff's friendliness and even advice about how to manage some details such as tips and hotel amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut gelegen mit Superaussichten

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Lage, Aussicht Service
Cons: WLan ist etwas träge
Location: Zentral und man hat alles in der Nähe!!
Sehr gut gelegen, alles Fußläufig erreichbar, Ausblick beim Frühstück ist sensationell, Gutes Personal