Ratings based on 2,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: I wasn't crazy about the bathrooms; I prefer a shower with a shower door so that water doesn't get all over the floor.
Location: It's within walking distance of all the sites such as the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, the Olympic Stadium, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.
I would definitely recommend this hotel! The location is absolutely prime. It's within walking distance of all the sites such as the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, the Olympic Stadium, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, Syntagma Square, and the Plaka which is where you'll find lots of restaurants and shopping. The mini bar in our room was well stocked, and the room was very clean. The service is excellent. The view from the rooftop restaurant simply can't be beat. There is a free breakfast buffet which was nothing special, but still good. The bed was not the most comfortable, but it wasn't bad. This hotel is on a very busy street, so I would not recommend the Temple of Zues view rooms for anyone who is a light sleeper, you'll definitely be woken up by traffic, the Parthenon view side is much quieter, but the view of the Parthenon isn't that great unless you're on the 7th floor as there is another building in front of the hotel when you're facing the Parthenon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location for a great price! Really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good location, clean, kindness

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good location just across the Zeus temple 5 minutes' walk from Metro & Acropolis Museum. Room was perfectly clean well maintained
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Nice hotel in Plaka Athens

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice and clean hotel, close to Acropolis and Plaka shops and restaurants, the roof top restaurant has views of the Acropolis and 360 degrees city views. Rooms facing the street are a bit noisy due to constant traffic, otherwise great location, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Awesome hotel in the Center of Athens. Great restaurant & rooftop bar with an amazing view of the city at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

In the midst

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Cust9omer service was excellent - nothing was a problem
Excellent position to access the tours or walk to them. Right next to the old Athens with shops and restaurants and markets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right by Acropolis

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It had a great location. Very good breakfast To start your morning on the roof top with a great view. Very clean. I would recommend staying here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best views in Athens - close to everything!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location is unbeatable, rooms were beautiful with marble baths, everything in top order. Excellent breakfast in rooftop restaurant is included.
Cons: Warning: if you get suite 701 you are right under the restaurant. LOUD sounds of chairs scraping on the deck. Late night and early morning.
Location: All major sites are walkable. Do not miss the Ancient Greek Agora (not the same as the Roman Agora) - beautiful grounds, excellent ruins.
Bets hotel EVER. We paid a little more for a view room, and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived way early - not only was our room ready but were upgraded to a suite on the top floor which featured a wrap-around balcony! Front balconies have an amazing view of Zeus' Temple, and terraces at the back have an eye-popping view of the Parthenon (suites have balconies in both front and back). It is just a block or so to the Plaka, the little winding streets that feature cafes and shops. We walked to the Parthenon, Agora, Parliament to view the guard ceremony on Sunday - do NOT miss this. Staff was super nice and friendly, and the roof restaurant is terrific - great views, great food. We also had dinner there one night - lovely food, full bar. Five stars from us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, rooftop breakfast and panorama, modern rooms.
Cons: As mentioned above, make a wireless printer available so guests can print from their own device.
Location: Acropolis, old town, lots of restaurants, other historic sights.
We stayed just for two nights, but most things of interest were within walking distance. We climbed the Acropolis before breakfast and then returned to the hotel rooftop for breakfast - gazing up at the Acropolis!. The hotel staff were friendly and were patient with our many questions. One minor thing to improve would be to purchased a wireless printer; it took me 30 minutes to print off boarding passes on the hotel computers. However, all other apects of the hotel were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect Location for a break in Athens

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful hotel, right in the centre of Ancient Greece, great views of the Acropolis and Temple of Zeus. Very close to Acropolis metro station. Easy walking distance from main tourist sites. All staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Great views at the roof top restaurant, with wonderful breakfast served there too! Highly recommended.