Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new braunfels, tx

Best Hotel for Best Price!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and Christina and Dimitrius were so kind and welcoming. They even clean the room and leave treats every few days. Also, let me mention FREE access to a washer and dryer!! Christina also helped us rent a car and we had no issues. The area is safe as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well equipped, trendy apartment in quiet area.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful owners plus a well equipped and trendy self catering apartment made our stay very comfortable. There is a beautiful leafy courtyard for shared use, which will be really nice and cool to use in summer. The bathroom was spacious and had some very original features, but quite a few high steps to negotiate at night in darkness. The free toiletries were plentiful and of a high quality. The room was small, with nowhere to hang our unpack any clothes, except in the bathroom, which is not acceptable. I kept banging my head against the wall mounted television as there were only a few inches space between the bed and the wall. The central heating worked very well. Various restaurants and shops within easy walking distance and it seems an interesting area to explore. It is in a quiet area and you hear no road noise, a real bonus in central Athens. It is unfortunately not at all suitable for disabled people. We liked it and will use it again and recommend the apartments to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing people and place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
One of the best experiencie we had while in Athens, Dimitri, Christina and the rest of the staff were amazing!!!thank you very much for everything. We can wait to come back and stay here again Close to Stadium and many other great places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Christina Papalamprou, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms Margarita! It was our pleasure to meet you and host you here at Athens Green Apartments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Athens, and we would be happy to host you again if you visit Athens again in the future! Best regards, Christina Papalamprou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, economic hotel in a quiet neighborhood!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious, cozy. Close to various historical sites.
Cons: We enjoyed our stay. We did not find anything we did not like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for a better place for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Absopurely wonderful!! Comfortable, convenient, and excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean/Safe - Walking Distance to Major Attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely wonderful. Check-in was easy, we got fresh fruit and were made welcome from the very start with a description of the area and how to get around etc. They helped get our luggage to our apartment which was great because it was upstairs and it was a spiral staircase. The one thing that was a bit of a bummer was that our apartment did not look like the pictures. Among the reasons for choosing the apartment was that they looked to be so open/light and I had assumed that we would be where the patio was etc. We were actually in the building right next door to that so if you can book an apartment in the building where the lobby is, I think that will get you into the apartments that are in the pictures. Did have great Wi-Fi connection and the laundry (washer and dryer) were great! We did not
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review from Canada

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice apartment. Clean and located on a safe neighbourhood.You could walk to city attractions from their location. The staff was very helpful and allowed us to leave our extra luggages while we travelled to the islands. We would definitely recommend this place and would choose to stay here if we happen to visit Athens again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer support

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Due to our late arrival they arranged a driver to bring us to the apartment. At our arrival the lights were on and the windows opened allowing mosquitoes to get in... Me and my girlfriend got over a dozen of mosquitoes bites each ... during the first night and woke up in middle of the night very itchy. The same thing the second and last night. During the checkout, one of the two managers ask about our stay. I explained him that it was not great because of the mosquitoes bites that we got during our 2 nights there. The manager became suddenly very passive aggressive toward me and told me that I should focus on the positive and not on the negative of the room before exiting the room. I don't know why he became so aggressive but this is a huge lack of professionalism and a very poor customer support. The location of the hotel is good and the apartment is ok but if you don't need a kitchen and a living room don't waste your money and find something better and cheaper with a better customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, with a homely feel. Great reception service and good design.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels