Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Prostitute and criminals in front of this location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Nothing This should not be on Expedia!
Location: This is located in a high crime area.
Do not book here! This is not a hotel! When we got there after our flight was delayed, the Taxi driver warned us about the location not being safe. There were two prostitutes in front of the location. The lobby had no lights on and the door was locked. While we are trying to get buzzed in the locked door with the assistance of our Taxi Driver who spoke the staff's language, we were almost robbed by three guys. We had to run to the car and leave for our safety. This location would not give us a refund even thought I explained everything! This was a nightmare!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel more like a brothel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
When we drove up the taxi driver told us we were in a very bad area which was obviously. Two prosstitutes standing in front, we couldn't get in because the light were off and doors closed. While the taxi driver is trying to get us buzzed in the building, three guys are trying to rob us. It was a very scary moment. We left and tried to get a refund and they refused. Days prior to arriving I tried to verify if it was a hostel and they didn't respond. When I explained what happens and asked for a refund, now they respond that hostels do not give refunds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for just basic needs

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Convienient location, good for minimal needs- if you only need sleep, shower, and wifi it's a good fit.
Cons: Service creepy and staff disorganized, bathrooms and showers somewhat grimey, if you want a real hotel this is not the place for you.
Location: It's 3 blocks from the subway and somewhat popular tourist spot. Slightly sketchy during weeknights so ladies traveling alone be aware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard from Brooklyn

Don't stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, don't expect any help from the staff. They were also bickering throughout my whole stay seems like the staff is a family and a couple was arguing for my whole stay. Also you can't check in early as there is no one working early. There was a couple that was trying to check in around 9am and kept ringing the bell at the desk and they never came out waited for 2 hours. Hotels/hostels usually give you maps and I was not given anything. Also I booked a single room with one bed and I had to share with 3 other guys.... I've stayed at hostels before so I don't mind it but when I pay for a single room I expect a single room , I didn't wanna say anything because I checked in at midnight and didn't want to have to look for a new place especially since they already had taken my money via credit card. All in all the ratings are terrible for this place for a reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
This was not a nice place to stay the beds was hard and we sleep cold there was no space the place is full of smoke shower is small and full of water no toilet paper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Greece

Very good value, free internet access and printing

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: free internet access and printing, room wi-fi works well, hot showers, Excellent 24 hour staff, friendly, accommodating, service orientated!
Cons: The building has personality, it's not modern, but it feels safe and comfortable.
Location: Good location in central Athens, very close - 10 minutes to the National Archaeological Museum and Omonia square where there is a Metro line.
Very good value, free internet access and printing, room wi-fi works well. Excellent 24 hour staff, friendly, accommodating, service orientated! Just ask and they go above and beyond the call of duty to make you happy. Nice HOT showers with great water pressure. Rooms are basic with a sink in the room we had. Good location in central Athens, very close - 10 minutes to the National Archaeological Museum and Omonia square where there is a Metro line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Home Sweet Home

Poor value, however cheap it may be

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: WiFi
Cons: Everything
Location: It's in the red light district. Take care when stepping over addicts shooting up on the pavement.
Very run down. Very noisy and no A/C so all the windows need to be open. Kitchen sink has no hot tap, let alone hot water; good luck washing those greasy plates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worst experience ever. I booked this hostel and they didn't even reserve my room so I had nowhere to stay. Across the street there was a prostitution hotel. Everyone in that neighborhood stares at you.