Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff at the hotel is amazingly nice and helpful. I was disappointed by the room since it was very small and very unpleasing in terms of the design. For example, the floor is made from brown ceramic tiles so in addition to being very cold, it also makes it feel like a bathroom floor. The bed however is very comfortable. Location is not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Clean, comfortable room and reasonably good free wi-fi. The hotel is 30 seconds from a metro station so it's nice and convenient for getting to the Acropolis, Plaka etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

A bargain for the cost conscious business traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Value for money. I booked over a month in advance.
Cons: Water (1.5 euro for a small bottle) and telephone calls cost a small fortune. I'd buy at least 10 bottles if they charged a normal price.
Location: Large square near by. Kiosque, confectionery, etc.
I spent Monday thru Friday in Athens for business. Everything worked like clockwork. Literally next to the metro station. 2-3 stops away from Athens CBD / Acropolis. Free parking if you rent a car at a parking lot nextdoor. Location takes a bit getting used to, especially for the non-Greek speaker, but safe nevertheless. Fast internet, which was crucial for me. Great coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not good area.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were great! The staff was more than kind nd breakfast had lots of variety The area is not good to walk after sunset. The metro station is one block away which was great to go to tourist area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very rude staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I asked the receptionist to give me some time on my checkout day as I might extend for one more night, I get a call from the reservation manager shouting and being extremely rude, After explaining to her that I was still waiting foe some feedback to see if I will extend my stay or not, she replied, that she can't keep the cleaners any longer, it was still 13:30. Very disrespectful and disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RN

nice hotel for the budget

Posted Oct 29, 2016
this hotel is a very nice hotel but not so good neighbourhood... it is very close to train station... i love the staff they were very helpful to us .... the room was of a good size and very clean... airconditioning was centralized so it was quite warm in our room... otherwise overall hotel was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in the middle of Athens.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Great service and room quality.
Cons: Just remember to ask for a baby cot if you're with a baby when booking.
Family of five (with 1yo baby), we got a family room that was actually an apartment, with kitchen and all. Parking is free in a nearby parking lot (about 150m from the hotel). Staff were nice and helpful. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Southwest

Good hotel close to public transport

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable, next to Metro station
Cons: Room a bit smal.
Location: Next to Metro station, area a bit run down
Room clean and comfortable, on the 4th floor so not a lot of noise from the street. Room a bit small. Hotel right next to a Metro station so very good public transport links. Area is a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice Hotel close to touristic areas

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice Hotel overall.. The area doesn't seem to look good at first sight, but we didn't have any issues while we walked around late night.. Two steps away from the metro station which is great! Nice Staff and Rooms pretty acceptable.. For the price and for just few days it is worth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. The adjacent rooms in our suites suit us well. Ideal for family with children.