Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wageningen

Leuk hotel vlak bij Metrostation

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotelpersoneel is super vriendelijk. Hotel ligt niet ver van een metrostation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and clean!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel was easy to find. 2 blocks to get to the metro or bus. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. The breakfast was a good bonus to the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passt alles, ausser evtl die Lage

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Alles prima. Nur die Lage ist eben nicht so toll (die Straßen in der Gegend sind etwas heruntergekommen). Das Hotel kann man jedoch empfehlen! Die Leute sind sehr freundlich und alles war sauber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Comfortable bed,near metro. Good experience. Polite staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JL

Good quality/price

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Clean hotel , i don't have bad comments about it. Good quality price and near a subway entrance. The ac wasnt working while i was there but they were fixing it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel located on Metro which is very helpful. Room spacious but major problem in 90 degree weather ac unit not working and promised daily it would be repaired. Did get $100 credit back but preferred ac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great times in Athens

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything from the staff to the amenities
Cons: keep the food hot with something other than a tea candle; maybe maple syrup for the pancakes (I'm Canadian)
Location: The neighbourhood was quaint, not too mischievous or 'sketchy' and the towns people were very welcoming. there was a gyro spot up the street that took
The staff was courteous, helpful and kind; the room was small but pleasurable, while the view was great from the 3rd floor. Breakfast was nothing special, but also no complaints. We were a 20 minute walk from the archaeological museum, and since we spent most our time there, it was perfect. The neighbourhood was quaint, not too mischievous or 'sketchy' and the towns people were very welcoming. there was a gyro spot up the street that took all our business because they offered everything we needed. If you walk to the main street and north, you are only 30 minutes from the Agora (both Ancient and Roman) and only 10 more to the Acropolis and many more amazing sites. I will definitely be staying in this hotel the next time I come to Athens
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

I prefer the new section

Posted Jul 12, 2016
They changed my room because water pressure was poor and ac was factory set to 28c i was unhappy but the staff is great and they promptly set me up in the back, the new extension of the hotel, amazing shower, personal ac unit, no carpet. Quiet and cozy room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Klimaanlage ausgefallen

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: Klimaanlage reparieren
Leide war die Klimaanlage praktisch ausgefallen. Deshalb gab es 28°C im Zimmer bei einem draußen Temperatur von 34°C. Das sehr freundliche und hilfreiche Hotel Team war sehr bemüht und hat ein Luftventilator für mich aufgestellt. Trotzdem, dieses Problem Muss behoben werden, ehe ich eine bessere Bewertung abgeben kann. Außerdem, der direkter Fußweg bis zum Akropolis führt durch Stadtgebiete die Mann ehe vermeiden sollte – es gab viele Drogen abhängige und Bettler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hübsches Hotel mit Metroanbindung

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter und die Sauberkeit des Hotels/der Zimmer
Location: Direkt gegenüber befindet sich eine kleine Taverne, in der man zu moderaten Preisen und abseits der Touri-Falle sehr lecker essen kann!
Das Hotel liegt relativ zentral, in ca. 30 Minuten erreicht man Plaka, die Altstadt Athens, zu Fuß. Ansonsten kann man auch ganz bequem in die 3 Gehminuten entfernte Metro einsteigen und ist innerhalb von 5 Minuten in der Altstadt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind für einen kurzen Städtetrip auf jeden Fall groß genug, wir hatten sogar einen Balkon. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist echt super! Nur die Gegend rund um das Hotel ist nicht gerade die Beste. Aber dort muss man sich ja auch nicht aufhalten..