Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Clean, convenient, friendly for short stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: It's pretty basic but great for someone looking for a good location and affordable price.
Location: Acropolis and Plaka very close.
We needed a place to stay for one night before flying home and Attalos was a great choice. It was clean, affordable and convenient to Plaka for last minute shopping and Technopolis where we were having Dinner in the Sky. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop was cute. We didn't spend much time there, the room would've been a bit small as there was three of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us . We are glad you liked the location, the staff and the cleanliness. We always try our best for our guests and seeing you happy makes up happy. We look forward to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Citi centre location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Close to shopping on ermou & monasteraki. Highlight was fabulous view of Acropolis from rooftop bar.....amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us . We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in a great location for a good price

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Price, location and staff. Angela at the bar was especially helpful and so nice.
Location: Close to the Plaka and Psiri areas. Short walk to the subway station.
This was the second time I stayed at the Attalos hotel. The location is excellent for visiting Athens and being close to the sights and the metro. The price is great and the staff is outstanding. Very helpful. Rooms are small and simple, but clean and exactly what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again. We will let Angela know for your kind words. We are glad you were satisfied with our services, the location and the staff. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Hotel carino in centro

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cose positive: posizione, a piedi si può andare dappertutto, personale gentile, pulizia Cose negative: troppo poco spazio in camera e in bagno, la nostra camera aveva una piccola finestra senza affaccio quindi un po claustrofobica. La colazione poco varia e con cose da supermercato. Nel complesso non male per un breve periodo, due o tre notti al massimo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

not as advertised

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: - it's central location and proximity to the Acropolis.
- location is very good - AC in room did not work. - we wanted 2 beds. But they had 3 beds and moving around in room was difficult and even dangerous since there was not enough room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great view of the Parthenon

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location, very easy to get to from the airport and central to all the sites. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We had a fabulous view from our balcony, which you can also get from the rooftop bar. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

not my hair

Posted Jul 11, 2016
There was a big hair under my "fresh" sheets at the first night. Ew!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem localizado com ótimo atendimento

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel é um prédio antigo, mas é confortável e muito bem localizado a 15min da Acrópole, pertíssimo das badaladas ruas de bares e restaurantes ótimos e fica a 20 min a pé do Museu arqueológico. Fica no centro da cidade, nosso quarto tinha sacada com vista para rua e me surpreendeu que era silencioso. Além disso no ultimo andar há um bar/ restaurante onde podemos ver a belissima Acrópole à noite toda iluminada. Enfim, muito boa a hospedagem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great location for tourists and great staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel had an excellent location for tourism. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was very clean and had a cleaner every morning with fresh towels. Excellent air conditioning. Very nice roof top bar, couldn't ask for more for a 4 day trip sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to Historical Sites

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location was the best for walking to sites
Cons: Our stay was what we expected. So it is difficult to think what should be improved in their class of hotels.
Location: See above
We enjoyed being within walking distance of the seven historical sites of Athens. The hotel's location also put I very closed to a variety of eating options also easily within walking distance. We did not use public transit as there was a strike when we were there. But, when they are operating normally, there is a subway exit just a few blocks away that travels from that area to the airport. The amenities of the hotel were pleasant. The view of the Acropolis from the roof was very nice. The breakfast served daily was enough to carry us through a large part of our day before we needed another large meal. This left us more time to explore ancient Greece everyday! We would stay in this hotel again. The front desk was wonderful at getting us taxis that got us to our destinations that were not walkable on time. They were friendly and answered all of the questions we had as we were novice travelers in Greece.