Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sorel-Tracy, Canada

INUTILE D'ÉVALUER

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Rien. Rafina n'a rien d'une ville pour touriste. Son seul attrait est de fournir des chambres près de l'aéroport d'Athènes, pour ceux qui ont un vol.
L'hotel etait fermé à notre arrivée à Rafina, et ce depuis au moins 10 jours. Je blâme Expedia de nous en avoir pas averti.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

This hotel went out of business

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Expedia needs to remove this hotel from it's list of available hotels. It is no longer in business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Only stayed 1 night to fly in & fly out. Arrived extremely late & left very early next morning. Free shuttle was provided to & from airport which was excellent. Not flash but clean, comfortable & great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Trying to stay near the airport for a 530AM flight

Posted Sep 25, 2016
By my standards, airport hotels are right out of the peripherals of the airport. The Avra is not really that far away, right at the beach. My bad luck was the cab driver gave us a ride and charged me E$44. The hotel make that up by offering free ride back. They gave us beach towels so we could walk around, and we ate a very nice simple dinner at the ferry pier. This feels more local than Piraeus. Even with ferry lines calling for passengers. The port of Rafina. The neighborhood seemed quiet with convenient stores, Again, to aim to get up early for the 330AM van, no night life involved here. For a triple, this came out to around US$150 a nite. Will definitely stay at the Avra again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, Canada

The hotel was shut down when we arrived at 11pm!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel was permanently closed when we arrived!! Drove all the way to the hotel from airport to find out the hotel was closed by a simple note on the front door!! I have NEVER in my life experienced this before and it was a very costly trip back to the airport. Extreme lack of professionalism from the hotel AND EXPEDIA who obviously couldn't care less about their customers as they cant even warn and rebook when something like this happens! Unbelievably disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Really nice hotel overall

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location was great, and the airport shuttle was very much appreciated
Cons: I really can;t think of anything so i'll just say, their scrambled eggs could be cooked a little longer haha
Location: You can walk to the beach, restaurants. It's a great location for one night, if you're on your way home or if you're on your way to an island.
Really nice hotel, clean, in good condition. 5 minute walk from the port, and in clear view of the port. In Walking distance to the beach. Restaurants close by. Friendly staff. Offers airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Alright when on a budget.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to amenities.
Cons: Decision making of the shuttle service could be reviewed.
Location: Close to the port with shopping and eating.
If you are on a budget and want to be sure you can have a free shuttle this hotel does the trick. I wasn't impressed that the driver chose to place 8 adults and two children into an 8 passenger shuttle though. The hotel itself was clean and nicely furnished and close to some good amenities for eating and shopping. Be sure to specify your sleeping needs though or you could end up with two single beds separated by a night table instead of a double for a couple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Not a nice hotel, dirty we found cigarette cartons input sheets, the staff is rude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge för båtresenärer.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge när man ska ut på öarna. Gratis shuttlebus från flygplatsen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
navetta x e da aeroporto gratis. top @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@