Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Was available at the last minute

Posted Aug 21, 2016
When I arrived, the desk clerk was sitting on a chair next to the front desk (not behind) socializing with someone....not a profess iona firstb impression. After being assigned my room I was told that we would have to take the stairs to our 3rd flook room (with our luggage) because the property didn't have elevators. I was told that I should've checked online when making the reservation to make sure if they had elevators if they were needed. Who would ever think of that....I assumed that all hotels at this price point had elevators.
5 out of 5
by Katie

Friendly and clean - 5 stars

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely great. Being in Athens 2 weeks prior and having an awful experience at the Super 8, I will have to say I would choose the Baymont anytime in the future. (BTW - never stay at Athens OH Super 8 - they are terrible and rude and their rooms are gross.) Baymont was super clean and staff was nice and that's all I really need in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Kind of smelled in the hallways. Served the purpose at the last minute though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
We were at Baymont Inn for one night attending our daughter's graduation from OU. The room was neat and clean. Staff was friendly and when I requested another set of towels, they brought them immediately. The decor leaves something to be desired and the lobby is small and a little tacky. But I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Was quite busy and ran out of breakfast food. Also they did not give us a receipt for our billing. They said since it was booked through Expedia that we would receive our receipt from Expedia online. Unfortunately I have not received any receipt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BRAVO BAYMONT BRAVO!!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was AMAZING!!! The staff were some of the nicest people I've ever met. I stayed at this hotel for Ohio University's Palmer Fest and festivals at Ohio University start early. Knowing this the front desk staff was able to let me check in early into my room so I could park my vehicle at noon!!! When I went to check in she went as far as having my room keys printed and my paid receipt ready to sign. As if that wasn't amazing enough there were business cards for cab companies at the front desk for only 5 dollars per person per ride !!! Talk about hotel from heaven! On top of that breakfast the next morning was supposed to be over by 9 and when I woke up at 11:30 breakfast was still being served. BRAVO BAYMONT BRAVO!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Kelley

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled of stale cigarettes. The walls were thin. Hallway loud. Bed was booked as a queen, was a full.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon Ohio

great location from OU campus

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: close to OU campus
Cons: hallways are a little bland
Location: Close to OU Campus
Excellent check in - nice breakfast - nice cleaning front desk and breakfast room staff - Quiet rooms