Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unexpected good quality close to my family

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very unexpected picked hotel for location...but enjoyed my stay...room clean..staff great...would have liked a little more for breakfast...but Bob Evans is next door...so went there for full breakfast...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Was available at the last minute

Posted Aug 21, 2016
When I arrived, the desk clerk was sitting on a chair next to the front desk (not behind) socializing with someone....not a profess iona firstb impression. After being assigned my room I was told that we would have to take the stairs to our 3rd flook room (with our luggage) because the property didn't have elevators. I was told that I should've checked online when making the reservation to make sure if they had elevators if they were needed. Who would ever think of that....I assumed that all hotels at this price point had elevators.
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Columbus

Baymont Athens

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My friends stayed 2 minutes away at Holiday Inn and were able to check in early before 1:00. I arrived at Baymont where I was told no rooms available until 3:00. She was not friendly about it. I came back at 2:20 and was able to check in. Hotel was very noisy. I was on first floor where people were yelling in hall and running down hall at all hours. I only got 5 hours of sleep. Breakfast was ok but little room to eat.
5 out of 5
by Hanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Dayton

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a weekend getaway, the room was very clean, convenient to entertainment, food and shopping, great breakfast, only issue was the hot tub wasnt hot enough and the pool was a little cold, like the patio sitting area and other outside areas to lounge and chill out.
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK. Smelled smoky in spite of signs indicating that the hotel is smoke free. Hot tub was nice, but super hot. Location is pretty convenient to OU at under a 10 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
by lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dusty from from northern Ohio

not horrible but will look elsewhere next trip

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
first the negatives.... tv was so dark couldn't hardly see picture. I couldn't get to menu to adjust color or brightness with the remote provided nor could they provide remote to fix adjustments. beds were way to firm for our liking and the pillows were horrible(glad we brought ours from home). vending machines not well stocked a little expensive for the area... probably because it is a college town fridge provided in room was not nor did not get cold our two night stay positives..... location was close to OU campus and shopping/dining area of Athens. hotel was clean overall. parking lots were well lit and the outside of hotel was clean. rooms were clean. we will probably stay elsewhere next trip down to have a better comparison.
5 out of 5
by Vana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels