Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Reasonable hotel near campus

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pretty nice overall. Clean, convenient to campus & restaurants etc. walls are a little thin but overall nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great staff and comfortable room. Convenient to Ohio Univ. and downtown Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twinsburg, OH

Great for a quick weekend getaway in Athens

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the college, Uptown, restaurants, and nightlife in Athens.
Cons: Upon checking out, we could not exit the hotel from the back door that led straight to the parking lot. Front desk called Maintenance to look into it
Location: Unfortunately not quite within walking distance of Uptown, but a very quick 5-min drive to Jackie Oh's, restaurants, stores, and campus.
Enjoyed our brief, one night stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool although we didn't actually use it. Would have liked an additional blanket on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; very convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: clean, convenient
Cons: fix the door in the back
Location: very close to campus and Court Street
i had a great stay; would stay their again; room,staff,experience were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, OH

Close to Ohio University.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Ideal location near Ohio University for us to stay after moving our freshman into the dorm. Our room was on the second floor and we assumed there was an elevator to bring our bags up, but never found one. Our nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. The carpeting seemed uneven/unleveled in many spots as if the padding was not installed correctly. The water pressure was great in the shower but I think we could hear everyone's shower running in the building. Our room was spacious and had a nice jacuzzi tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Glena Smith, Hotel Management
Bev, Thank you for the compliments of the Baymont Inn & Suites, Athens Ohio. The unevenness that you felt in the flooring is where the floor was patched due to age and normal deterioration before the new padding could be installed in 2014. I do apologize that you could hear the noise of the shower from other rooms, placement of the bathrooms and interior structure do cause more noises to be heard in our hotel. We do hope this minor issue will not keep you from staying with us again, upon your next trip through Athens, Ohio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Ohio

Very nice staff and breakfast was great.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Price and food and Hot tub.
Cons: Very noisy hotel.
Location: Great place we had dinner at shades was very good people where very friendly.
Great place to stay staff very friendly and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Nice hotel close go Ohio University.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable! Breakfast is a nice perk to staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Glena Smith, Hotel Management
Gina, Thank you for the very nice compliments of your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Athens, Ohio. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next trip through Athens, Ohio.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
They had a wonderful staff, great breakfast, and perfect location for our trip. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. There was a slight odor in the halls, but I believe that's from their carpet shampoo.