Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to our distinction

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had a nice stay . Wish they had vending and ice on second floor , but was not a problem .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not come if you need to plug anything in

Posted Nov 21, 2016
visitors from outside the 1970s need to plug phones, computers, cpap machines, charge tablets, kindles, etc. We needed to move all the furniture and still not enough plugs. No phone plugs at all. Contrarily, bring strips and extension cords.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Ohio University

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The entire staff was wonderful and very helpful. The hotel was conveniently located to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One disaster after another

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The manager quickly promised us a refund for the first night (although I had to get AARP/Expedia to do so myself).
Cons: You name it.
Location: Pretty town.
I booked a suite for three adults; the AARP/Expedia website said the room accommodated three. The only photo available on the AARP/Expedia website was of a suite with king bed and sofa/bed. When we checked in we found that we had a room with a large jacuzzi, one king bed, no sofa/bed. The clerk told us that third-party websites like AARP/Expedia mistakenly advertise this "suite" as being able to accommodate three adults, but that they could give me a folding cot that was normally used for children. We accepted that for the first night but I complained to the manager in the morning. She told me that the term "suites" is really something of a misnomer. Those are her words. I pointed out that the name of the chain implies that there is a difference between rooms and suites, and that I had not booked a jacuzzi room. She promised to refund our payment for the first night and moved us to what they call the executive suite (the one that was pictured on the website) at no extra charge. The room appeared nice but we found a dirty towel in the closet and later I found that the sofa bed had not been made up. That night it rained, and we awakened to the sound of water pouring through the ceiling onto the dining/meeting table in the room. Luckily I had moved my laptop from the table to a nearby chair earlier, or it would have been destroyed. I asked for a bucket at the front desk and was told that this had happened several times before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Glena Smith - General Manager, Hotel Management
Ms. Anderson, I had truly hoped that we had addressed all of your concerns during your stay with us. We greatly apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. It is our goal to all rectify issues and have you leave the property feeling that your concerns were heard. I thought that were able to this for you. It does seem that some issue were not brought to my attention and for that I do apologize. I wish I had been available to speak with you before you departed. Please accept my most sincere apology for everything that went wrong with your room during your three night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly impressed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location is right next to the local Bob Evans restaurant. If you go on down the street just a half miles you have your choice of 101 places to eat
As soon as you walk in the staff are polite and the lobby is roomy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very good to stay,enjoyable, clean,safe , people are helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unexpected good quality close to my family

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very unexpected picked hotel for location...but enjoyed my stay...room clean..staff great...would have liked a little more for breakfast...but Bob Evans is next door...so went there for full breakfast...
3 out of 5
by Keri from Troy, Ohio

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Smelled like the carpet needed cleaned.Strong odor of cigarette smoke.Hotel needs a facelift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Was available at the last minute

Posted Aug 21, 2016
When I arrived, the desk clerk was sitting on a chair next to the front desk (not behind) socializing with someone....not a profess iona firstb impression. After being assigned my room I was told that we would have to take the stairs to our 3rd flook room (with our luggage) because the property didn't have elevators. I was told that I should've checked online when making the reservation to make sure if they had elevators if they were needed. Who would ever think of that....I assumed that all hotels at this price point had elevators.
2 out of 5
by Christine from Kalamazoo, Michigan

Not a good stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted in the bathroom by an enormous spider and web that was hanging in the bathtub from the showerhead. The air conditioning in our room was on full blast the whole time. You either had to have no circulation at all or it was all the way on. It was freezing in there. There was obviously something wrong with the unit as our carpet was wet 3 feet into the room in front of it. It has been a problem for awhile since the whole room smelled musty. The linens were clean and the bed was comfortable. Just needed some extra blankets and a parka!