Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irwin,PA

Reasonable with options.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was a nice touch.
Cons: Up date furniture in rooms and shampoo carpet.
Location: Hocking Hills with it's beautiful rock formations make any time worth stopping.
Staff was very nice, room was comfortable and clean. Close to food, gas and main attractions. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to end a day of hiking

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights in a non-smoking room. The room was clean, the fridge and microwave both worked, the beds were adequate. The water for bathing was hot although not much water pressure. I liked that the pool opens at 10am and checkout is at 12pm. I do think they need to improve on the pool maintenance. The water was rather murky to see through, even with goggles on. In their defense the pool does see a LOT of use even during the week. Breakfast was kept well stocked and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, BUT

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was out dated, my girlfriend and I are heavy smokers and the room smelled horrible to us, bathroom was locked upon arrival, I will not stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk manager didn't want to give us a top floor room (though we requested one) because she automatically assumed our kids would be too noisy and disturb guests below. Relented after we provided assurance that they would be quiet, which they were. Air conditioner, though working, could not keep up with the heat load on this 90-degree day. Went out and bought a box fan and brought it back to help with our comfort. Non-smoking room smelled faintly of smoke coming from other rooms nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Memphis

Nice room, nice people

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Baymont Inn was a great place top stay in Logan. The people who were working were very friendly, housekeeping did a wonderful job, and everything in the room worked. The bathroom was pretty small though it was not a big problem for me as I was traveling alone. The antique mall, a souvenir/ice cream parlor, Arby's and The Old Dutch Restaurant are right there too, which was nice after exploring Old Man's Cave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dawn from Parma

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
My family enjoyed our stay. So much to do in the area.Staff was very nice,rooms were clean,pool was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again on our next trip. We are planning on making this a yearly trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seeing Hocking Hills

Posted Jul 11, 2015
They had a promo that showed up on Expedia. We booked our room at nightly rate of $74 so I ended staying here instead of a cabin. No issues at all. perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near interstate and stores

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Would recommend to do something about noise doors slamming other guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

Good

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Pool was nice and quiet. Area was nice. Resturant right next door. Shopping right there. Breakfast was not so good. Clean rooms.