Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed everything about the Baymont. Everyone could not have been nicer and helpful. the maids made sure we had everything we needed and the front desk girl was very nice. Rooms were clean & conferrable . Was very easy to find, it was right off 664 and to your right and there it was, could see it from the free way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to everything, but either a mouse or bug problem as there were droppings in the sink area and tray on the dresser every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Better continental breakfast with hot meals more like the Holiday inn express serve.
I loved the shower head. We had a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Camper

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were really nice.
Cons: We booked late so all that was available was a smoking room, but that was our fault.
Location: The location was great! It is close to a lot of the activities that are available in the area.
I would stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Dont waste your money,

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
First, the lady at front sexk in was rude and appeared like we were a bother to her during the check in process ,she was not friendly. Second, the whole hotel smelled musty, ceilings had dust on them, cob webs in corners of ceiling, etc. Third, our room was overwhelmed by an very strong air freshner or spray.. we had non-smoking room, but it was obvious that someone had smoked in the room. In was terrible Fourth, breakfast was a joke, most everything was served in a zip lock bag or saran wrap. No real time, waffles food all heat n serve type breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great romantic night! Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont

gear stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was well worth the price. We were down to visit daughter at OU university. This was our third down to that area and by far the best hotel. We didn't real use the amenities but they had a nice pool, a descent breakfast, smoking rooms(which smelled like smoke but nothing like it could have smelt. nothing some air freshener we brought couldn't handle), the bed was super comfy, the AC worked fabulous, great water pressure in shower, towels were freshly washed and smelled with a hint of Clorox ....so you knew they were sanitized, front desk people were friendly, easy to get to off of SR33. There is an Amish restaurant next door that has a great buffet for lunch as we checked out. Plenty of other fast food joints and gas stations available. Walmart was close along with a Kroger's. I give this place a 4.0 out of 5 considering the price. This hotel will be our place to stay when we have to travel to Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The pool is fantastic!
This hotel was amazing! It is a smaller hotel, there are only 2 floors, but this was a great place to stay. The Walmart and a bunch of restaurants were just across the road. The best part of the hotel was hands down the pool! Seriously love it. Super happy with the hotel especially since it was only $100 during peak season!