Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel in tourist area

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to. Nice Location.
Cons: The room had a very unpleasant smell which the desk staff simply dismissed.
Location: Close to water activities, tourist shops and great old Dutch restaurant.
This hotel is just off the highway, hence easy to find. The first person we met at the desk was welcoming and pleasant. The carpets needed a good vacuuming. The room had a very unpleasant smell. Upon mentioning this to the person at the desk she told us that there could be nothing wrong with the room and did not want to hear more about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, OH

Close to the hiking trails

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub ready to go when we got in. Wide variety of breakfast items. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: They are doing renovations so there is a large dumpster in the back that does not look good. I would think it will be gone in a few months.
Great long weekend get away. Nice restaurant that you can walk to. Walmart across the street. Bed and the shower were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, OH

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Breakfast selection was ample but to many "carb" items.
This hotel has the ideal location for what this area has to offer. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance and Hocking hills state park is a short drip away. The second level has just been renovated and the first floor rooms were being renovated during our January 2017 stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We had the king room with jacuzzi and it was excellent. Great room, comfortable, clean (except for a few stains on the chairs), and cozy. We will be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Better continental breakfast with hot meals more like the Holiday inn express serve.
I loved the shower head. We had a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Camper

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were really nice.
Cons: We booked late so all that was available was a smoking room, but that was our fault.
Location: The location was great! It is close to a lot of the activities that are available in the area.
I would stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The pool is fantastic!
This hotel was amazing! It is a smaller hotel, there are only 2 floors, but this was a great place to stay. The Walmart and a bunch of restaurants were just across the road. The best part of the hotel was hands down the pool! Seriously love it. Super happy with the hotel especially since it was only $100 during peak season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strattanville PA

Nice hotel close to Old Mans Cave

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to do resturant.
Cons: It was hard to get the main door to accept our key card needs looked at
Location: Old Mans Cave and Cedar falls
We enjoyed our stay was very accomadating nice continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hocking

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hocking Hills State Park and various caves
The room was a smoking room and it reeked of smoke. And the rooms were very small, especially the bathrooms. The breakfast was not a breakfast! A morning snack is more like it. It was close to the attractions in the area which made it very nice. The staff was very very friendly and the property was kept up. The pool is nice but the rules are a little too strict--anyone under 18 needs an adult guardian??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We got charged $1.50 a day for a safe we did use. The shower head was too short for my husband, the bathroom needs a rehab in a bad way all the way around. The pillows were awful, the toilet paper is the cheapest you can buy....that hurts, and it's very absorbant! For $50 more dollars on the night you can stay at get away cabins, much more private, and comfortable