Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Better continental breakfast with hot meals more like the Holiday inn express serve.
I loved the shower head. We had a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Camper

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were really nice.
Cons: We booked late so all that was available was a smoking room, but that was our fault.
Location: The location was great! It is close to a lot of the activities that are available in the area.
I would stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The pool is fantastic!
This hotel was amazing! It is a smaller hotel, there are only 2 floors, but this was a great place to stay. The Walmart and a bunch of restaurants were just across the road. The best part of the hotel was hands down the pool! Seriously love it. Super happy with the hotel especially since it was only $100 during peak season!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strattanville PA

Nice hotel close to Old Mans Cave

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to do resturant.
Cons: It was hard to get the main door to accept our key card needs looked at
Location: Old Mans Cave and Cedar falls
We enjoyed our stay was very accomadating nice continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hocking

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hocking Hills State Park and various caves
The room was a smoking room and it reeked of smoke. And the rooms were very small, especially the bathrooms. The breakfast was not a breakfast! A morning snack is more like it. It was close to the attractions in the area which made it very nice. The staff was very very friendly and the property was kept up. The pool is nice but the rules are a little too strict--anyone under 18 needs an adult guardian??
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Struthers Ohio

Outdoor adventure

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time at "The Old Mans Cave" and exploring the area. The room was very quiet and we slept well and also enjoyed the free Continental Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Karla from Trenton,Ohio

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my daughter had an awesome time here
5 out of 5
by greg from swanton

Nice place

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
paid for hot tub, and water advisory made that option a waste of money. But they gave me a free stay, If I make it down there again. lol if I get time off work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. They were very helpful and always smiling. I was pleasantly surprised that they have a hot tub. I didn't see it on the amenities list. The room and shared spaces were very clean. The bathroom was a little too small.