Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The pool is fantastic!
This hotel was amazing! It is a smaller hotel, there are only 2 floors, but this was a great place to stay. The Walmart and a bunch of restaurants were just across the road. The best part of the hotel was hands down the pool! Seriously love it. Super happy with the hotel especially since it was only $100 during peak season!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strattanville PA

Nice hotel close to Old Mans Cave

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to do resturant.
Cons: It was hard to get the main door to accept our key card needs looked at
Location: Old Mans Cave and Cedar falls
We enjoyed our stay was very accomadating nice continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hocking

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hocking Hills State Park and various caves
The room was a smoking room and it reeked of smoke. And the rooms were very small, especially the bathrooms. The breakfast was not a breakfast! A morning snack is more like it. It was close to the attractions in the area which made it very nice. The staff was very very friendly and the property was kept up. The pool is nice but the rules are a little too strict--anyone under 18 needs an adult guardian??
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Gahanna

Nice hotel in Athens, Ohio close to OU.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was great. We needed an special accommodation and Amanda at the front desk was great. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was pretty good. I think the price was a little high, but limited hotels during graduation weekend it was kind of expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
First, in order to get into the parking lot there is a steep hill with room for only one car, right off of the main highway. This hill is also a driveway for an Arby's and an antique mall sitting in a plaza behind the hotel. It's difficult to get in and out when traffic is moving quickly. When we checked in, the front desk manager was rude because we interrupted her eating. The room itself was clean and nice and the bathroom was cleaned (after we got into it- it had been locked and the door shut), the only view was the parking lot through a poorly screened window. The breakfast that was provided included individual waffle, pieces of bread, and bagels in sandwich baggies. There was a dispenser for apple juice, orange juice and water with hot water sitting by itself next to the dispenser. The silverware provided was flimsy (when trying to spread cream cheese on my bagel it broke). I would stay here again but I wanted to inform everyone of what it was really like
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Very polite and courteous. Great LOCATION TO STAY for visiting the surrounding areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't impressed. Out of towels and bathroom was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Huge whirlpool. Bathroom a bit cramped but bedroom was big, balcony over pool was nice. Had basket of items in case forgotten (shampoo, comb, toothbrush, toothpaste etc), refrigerator and microwave. Very comfortable bed with soft sheets
2 out of 5
by Samantha from Toledo, OH

Go to Holiday Inn!

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here while visiting Hocking Hills. It was just okay. I wouldn't stay here again since they don't accept pets. The whole area is pet friendly so that doesn't even make sense. The hotel is extremely outdated as well and the continental breakfast sucked.