Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The contential breakfast was really bad. Everything was in a bag & nothing was hot. Pool & hot tub was policed because the hotel had "bad insurance" & therefore the children could not have any toys at all as well as not even stick their legs in the hot tub that was colder then our normal bathtub. The beds were nice & very comfy. Also the hotel feeds stray cats which lingered outside so if you are allergic or are phobic this would not be the place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved our room through a website. And when we arrived the hotel was under construction and we were never informed of this until we showed up. They tried their best to keep it clean and comfortable. But when people are working on rooms right down the hallway it's hard to relax. I wish they would have informed us what was going on so we could make a decision and not feel stuck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling, noisy workers at 6 in the morning.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Just bad, Expedia should have been aware of this, and recommended that we should not book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel in tourist area

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to. Nice Location.
Cons: The room had a very unpleasant smell which the desk staff simply dismissed.
Location: Close to water activities, tourist shops and great old Dutch restaurant.
This hotel is just off the highway, hence easy to find. The first person we met at the desk was welcoming and pleasant. The carpets needed a good vacuuming. The room had a very unpleasant smell. Upon mentioning this to the person at the desk she told us that there could be nothing wrong with the room and did not want to hear more about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, OH

Close to the hiking trails

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub ready to go when we got in. Wide variety of breakfast items. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: They are doing renovations so there is a large dumpster in the back that does not look good. I would think it will be gone in a few months.
Great long weekend get away. Nice restaurant that you can walk to. Walmart across the street. Bed and the shower were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, OH

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Breakfast selection was ample but to many "carb" items.
This hotel has the ideal location for what this area has to offer. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance and Hocking hills state park is a short drip away. The second level has just been renovated and the first floor rooms were being renovated during our January 2017 stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Even though they were working on the whole top floor where our room was they stopped at the right time. The room was great we couldn't hear any noise while they were working. They didn't start to early. The bed was so comfy and love the spa tub!! Will come back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We had the king room with jacuzzi and it was excellent. Great room, comfortable, clean (except for a few stains on the chairs), and cozy. We will be staying again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Baymont was really nice place good for the price and location rooms were clean nice pool area nice people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels