Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Just ok

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Install an elevator. Remind staff that friendliness and helpfulness go a long way, update furniture, remodel bathrooms
Location: The location is close to shopping, and outdoor activities such as Hocking Hills for hiking, zip lining, and fishing
The location of the hotel was nice. It was nice to be able to sit on the patio outdoors to relax in the evening. The staff when we arrived were less than friendly. Also the lack of an elevator meant having to carry all of the luggage upstairs. The room was clean but the furniture was a little worn and dated. This was my first stay with this chain, but if other options were available, I would not recommend or stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The complimentary breakfast could have had more selection. Also, the wifi was a little erratic.
The room as very clean and the beds comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a little skimpy compared to other hotels we have stayed at, but it was still good. The hotel close to stores and restaurants, and was a short drive to all of the different parks in the hocking hills area. The best thing was the hot tub. We used every day after hiking. I recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OH

We weren't impressed with this hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We booked this hotel last minute due to a change in our vacation plans. We usually get a cabin with a hot tub. We checked in and the lady that checked me in was very cold. She asked me how many people were really in our truck. Then she told me my teens weren't a!lowed in the hot tub. That is why I booked this hotel was for the hot tub. I didn't see anything on the site informing people that it is adults only in the hot tub. The continental breakfast was very slim. Our room was by the breakfast area. The toasters set off the fire alarm every time they were used starting at 6 a.m. We had 2 adults 2 children and were given 3 large towels each day. The bathroom was very small only toilet and tub and sink on the outside. The positive beds are comfortable that is it though. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The contential breakfast was really bad. Everything was in a bag & nothing was hot. Pool & hot tub was policed because the hotel had "bad insurance" & therefore the children could not have any toys at all as well as not even stick their legs in the hot tub that was colder then our normal bathtub. The beds were nice & very comfy. Also the hotel feeds stray cats which lingered outside so if you are allergic or are phobic this would not be the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved our room through a website. And when we arrived the hotel was under construction and we were never informed of this until we showed up. They tried their best to keep it clean and comfortable. But when people are working on rooms right down the hallway it's hard to relax. I wish they would have informed us what was going on so we could make a decision and not feel stuck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling, noisy workers at 6 in the morning.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Just bad, Expedia should have been aware of this, and recommended that we should not book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel in tourist area

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to. Nice Location.
Cons: The room had a very unpleasant smell which the desk staff simply dismissed.
Location: Close to water activities, tourist shops and great old Dutch restaurant.
This hotel is just off the highway, hence easy to find. The first person we met at the desk was welcoming and pleasant. The carpets needed a good vacuuming. The room had a very unpleasant smell. Upon mentioning this to the person at the desk she told us that there could be nothing wrong with the room and did not want to hear more about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, OH

Close to the hiking trails

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub ready to go when we got in. Wide variety of breakfast items. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: They are doing renovations so there is a large dumpster in the back that does not look good. I would think it will be gone in a few months.
Great long weekend get away. Nice restaurant that you can walk to. Walmart across the street. Bed and the shower were great.