Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: View is great.
Expedia lists free parking but the hotel has no parking, they should change the listing information. Street parking worked out but it is a busy area. The hotel is very clean and bright. The room was a good size and had a great bed. There was a small balcony which offered a partial Acropolis view, very nice. Desk is staffed 24/7 so no issues with check in or out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clean & tidy hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The included breakfast was good - included variety of fresh fruit, eggs, meats, salad items, breads and cakes. The room & bathroom were clean and bed was comfortable! The lift in the hotel was small and could fit 2 people and 2 bags tightly. live music starting from 8pm at the bar with great view of Acropolis. 10 minute walk to Plaka area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Hotel with great view

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: View, breakfast, location.
Cons: Bathroom sinks!!
Location: Located up a hill so there is a climb. Close to main shopping and dining area (Plaka) and Acropolis
Hotel within walking distance of main attractions. Just need to get used to some hills. Great breakfast in their rooftop restaurant that has a wonderful view of the Acropolis. The only drawback I have is the size of their bathroom sinks - not very functionsl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quaint hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff at this hotel were amazing. Stavroula was a gem with her extra helpful and professional assistance. We arrived exhausted after a 15 hour flight and she made it possible for us to get a room early. We were so grateful. Also, left my phone at the hotel and she quickly sent us an email to notify us. Thank you Stavroula!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Small but does its job

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room is small but was fine for one night stay. Location is about 10 mins walk from Acropolis. Staff during check-in & check-out was exceptional, knowledgable, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great view of the Acropolis

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to team and metro stations, quiet area but walkable to plaka, Acropolis and the others. My room had a huge balcony overlooking the Acropolis as well the building had a rooftop with a view as well. Breakfast was included. The staff was super friendly and helpful, I arrived a few hours earlier and they allowed me to early check in - best thing ever as I was exhausted after an early flight. Will definetely recommend and will stay there again, I'm very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place very quiet and in good back streets

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was a bit of a mission to find food probably about a 20 min walk to nice restaraunts, breakfast was pretty ordinary and same as dinner and the local beer smells like fart and taste like old fruit stay away from mythos haha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice view from restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The restaurant staff were very friendly & talkative. Location was about 10 minutes from most attractions in the centre of Athens but we found that the room which was for 3 people was extremely tight. Couldnt even open our suitcases!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room to small for 3

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location was ok
We had booked for 3 people and our room was far to small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b. california

Great location. Mediocre facility.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Second day charged us extra for second person in the room. The hostess for the morning buffet was extremely congenial and pleasant. The buffet was superior. That almost made up for the shortcomings and the tiny rooms.