Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Hotel with great view

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: View, breakfast, location.
Cons: Bathroom sinks!!
Location: Located up a hill so there is a climb. Close to main shopping and dining area (Plaka) and Acropolis
Hotel within walking distance of main attractions. Just need to get used to some hills. Great breakfast in their rooftop restaurant that has a wonderful view of the Acropolis. The only drawback I have is the size of their bathroom sinks - not very functionsl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quaint hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff at this hotel were amazing. Stavroula was a gem with her extra helpful and professional assistance. We arrived exhausted after a 15 hour flight and she made it possible for us to get a room early. We were so grateful. Also, left my phone at the hotel and she quickly sent us an email to notify us. Thank you Stavroula!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Small but does its job

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room is small but was fine for one night stay. Location is about 10 mins walk from Acropolis. Staff during check-in & check-out was exceptional, knowledgable, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great view of the Acropolis

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to team and metro stations, quiet area but walkable to plaka, Acropolis and the others. My room had a huge balcony overlooking the Acropolis as well the building had a rooftop with a view as well. Breakfast was included. The staff was super friendly and helpful, I arrived a few hours earlier and they allowed me to early check in - best thing ever as I was exhausted after an early flight. Will definetely recommend and will stay there again, I'm very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ho soggiornato per due notti in agosto con la mia famiglia, hotel in buone condizioni, personale cortese e disponibile, molto comodo per muoversi sia a piedi che in metro. Nota davvero negativa la dimensione minima della stanza, anche il bagno potrebbe essere più confortevole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place very quiet and in good back streets

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was a bit of a mission to find food probably about a 20 min walk to nice restaraunts, breakfast was pretty ordinary and same as dinner and the local beer smells like fart and taste like old fruit stay away from mythos haha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice view from restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The restaurant staff were very friendly & talkative. Location was about 10 minutes from most attractions in the centre of Athens but we found that the room which was for 3 people was extremely tight. Couldnt even open our suitcases!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very good deal for the price

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a two-day stay in Athens offering a shuttle bus to bring us to the airport which is described in the hotel amenities, but to my disappointment there is no shuttle bus included to the airport at all, but a 45 Euros Taxi cab that they call for you. The place was difficult to find, we had to take a cab to get us there. The bathroom shower is very tight and bedrooms are very small. To use the toilet we had to seat sideways because it was very tight. The breakfast was not free and was very hot during the breakfast hours at the roof. The staff was nice though, but I do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Stavroula Githona, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, thank you for staying with us. Kindly note that for the transfer it is clear through HOTELS.COM than there is extra charge. Specifically, if you read the notes of the hotel policy it refers: Airport shuttle service is offered for an extra charge of EUR 50-60 per vehicle (one way) Area shuttle service is offered for an extra charge Regarding the breakfast, there are reservation with and reservation without breakfast. Clearly you have chosen the economy room without breakfast but we always give the guests the opportunity to take breakfast by paying here the days they eat. Please, read with attention each hotel policies and amenities and descriptions before you book since the hotel it is not responsible for these kind of issues and the reviews must be based on facts and not in misleadings .
1 out of 5
by ye jung from korea

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
hotel site picture ... lie.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Stavroula Githona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We regret to reading that you did like your stay here. Kindly note that all online pictures are updated and come from the present interior of the hotel and the terrace. By this way the guest can know what they can expect to find in our hotel. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Donna from Osoyoos

Acropolis ami boutique hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly clean, although the bathroom had hairs on the floor. The neighbourhood was very quiet , and felt safe during our walks in the day. We had our best dinner meal upstairs on the top floor, accompanied by singer and piano player, and a most spectacular view. The hostess from restaurant was friendly, the evenings had a cozy honey feel