Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima ligging, goed hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Lag mooi centraal, goede kamers met prima bedden en een heel goed ontbijt.
Cons: het uitzicht was vanuit onze kamer (604) niet echt mooi te noemen.
Location: Mooi centraal, alles op loopafstand. leuke terasjes en bezienswaardigheden in de directe omgeving.
We hebben lekker ontbeten en prima geslapen. Mooie centrale ligging, zo uit de metro binnen 5 minuten in je hotel. Hotel is schoon en rustig. verder is vooral de ligging een pré. Veel winkels, terrasjes en restaurants in de directe omgeving. Ook voor een bezoek aan de meeste bezienswaardigheden heb je eigenlijk geen openbaar vervoer of taxi nodig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location and staff ... Rooms? Not so much.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is in a great, central location. It is near many shops and restaurants, and about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the Acropolis. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The housekeepers did a great job cleaning the room. The room itself was tiny and just dated. It's a Best Western so we weren't that surprised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

excellent value athens hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location is superb and the value for money is amazing'especially if you reserve well in advance"
Cons: fresh orange juice at breakfast would be my only request.
Location: you are in the heart of Athens so there is no shortage of things to do"
I 've been going to this hotel everytime i go to athens. great location across syntagma square with good basic breakfast newly renovated with all amenities and a great value "
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay in Athens

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, not a 4-star, hence the 3-star rating is correct. Breakfast was good but not great. Location was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very good hotel generally at a great price.
Cons: For the price-nothing.
Location: The hotel is right in the hub of Athens. Syntagma square.
This hotel is in a great location, is very clean & modern. The staff are very obliging.
4 out of 5
by gorka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel di buon livello in posizione centralissima

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel di buon livello in posizione centralissima, nei pressi della piazza principale di Atene. Personale molto cordiale, pulizia, buona colazione a buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília, Brasil

Ótima localização em Atenas!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: O que mais gostamos foi da localização, dá pra fazer tudo a pé.
Hotel muito bem localizado, quartos limpos e confortáveis.Equipe discreta e eficiente!
4 out of 5
by effie from Nicosia

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I generally like Best Western hotels, and this was no exception. The breakfast could have been richer according to my mother, but they had crepes with Nutella, croissants, watermelon and melon etc, so I didn't have any problems with it. The major issue is a building accross the street that's being renovated, thus making the neighborhood rather dark at night, but we didn't feel unsafe. I would recommend it.