Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good stopover when traveling I65.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Have stayed here several times as a stopover when traveling between northern Indiana and Florida. Quiet, food and fuel available nearby.
Cons: Facility is dated and could be freshened up.
Room provided was just as requested. Have used twice a year strictly as a rest stop on travel on I65. Has served this function well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Walton Beach Florida

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good, clean hotel to stay at as you're going somewhere. I liked the wood floors as they are much more reliable for keeping cleaned as opposed to carpet, in a hotel setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerdale, AL

Nice hotel near restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2017
On check in they upgraded our room for no upcharge. Several restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Service was very good. Breakfast excellent. Good value for the money. Little street noise early in the night was close to plenty of places to eat and right off the interstate. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay. Very friendly people. Super clean! And I will be going again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Room 123

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Our 3rd visit was not our best experience. Room 123 is not protected from noise from stair traffic, ice machine noise. Its the pet accessible room. We didnt realize that we had booked that room and told the front desk that we didnt need it. But the clerk would bot switxh the room. Our precious experiences have been good but this time was so noisy that we didnt sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
I apologize about the stairwell noise issue. We do have a railroad construction crew in that gets in late and I will be speaking to them so other guest don't have this issue. We are looking into trying to find a way to insulate the ice machine wall so the noise is not so loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Good access to highway. Somewhat noisy with traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
thank you for the review . We would like to hear from you on how we can improve our service to you and our other guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Close to interstate. Clean and nice for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to interstate. Clean and nice for the price. I always stay at this hotel when I visit Athens Alabama as it is an easy walk to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Comfortable rooms, near I-64

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were there only overnight, on our way to view the solar eclipse. It was clean and comfortable, the important qualities for us. Skip the free breakfast, though, and go to the Waffle House nearby. Hard to call those pancakes food.