Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Over night stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location
Excellent service and clean. Close to restaurants, interstate, and gas stations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FECES ON TOILET

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: NOTHING. WELL, THE EMPLOYEES WERE NICE PEOPLE
Cons: CLEANING CREW NEEDS TO BE REPLACED!
THIS HOTEL WAS RATED A 3.8 STARS OUT OF 4. THIS IS MORE LIKE A 2 OUT OF 4 STARS HOTEL. AFTER DRIVING FOR 14 HOURS, I GOT INTO MY ROOM, ONLY TO FIND FECES ON THE TOILET SEAT! MANAGEMENT CAME WITH DISINFECTANT AND A RAG AND CLEAN THE TOILET FOR US. THERE IS NO WAY, THE RATES CHARGED FOR THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE AS HIGH AS THEY WERE. THIS IS A DUMP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed new years eve

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Location: they have a great complimentary breakfast. in addition, there is an Applebee's right next door where you get a 10% discount when you show your room ke
the rooms are very nice. it appears the have been completely updated in the last year or two. the bathroom had all new shower walls and fixtures. also, it had a microwave and a refrigerator. they have a great complimentary breakfast. in addition, there is an Applebee's right next door where you get a 10% discount when you show your room key. we have stayed in this specific motels several times on our way home to northern Indiana after vacationing in Florida. we will stay there again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Works

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Is this the Taj Mahal ? No Is this a moderately-priced older motel with clean, comfortable rooms and a good staff ? Yes. I was on the side away from the Interstate, and I heard very little noise. I needed a good rest and some recuperation time, and I got it. This will be my choice in the future when traveling to this area (have been there 3 times in the recent past).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to restaurants

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Quick check in and friendly staff. Lots of nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good stopover when traveling I65.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Have stayed here several times as a stopover when traveling between northern Indiana and Florida. Quiet, food and fuel available nearby.
Cons: Facility is dated and could be freshened up.
Room provided was just as requested. Have used twice a year strictly as a rest stop on travel on I65. Has served this function well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Walton Beach Florida

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good, clean hotel to stay at as you're going somewhere. I liked the wood floors as they are much more reliable for keeping cleaned as opposed to carpet, in a hotel setting
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We did put the wood look flooring in our pet rooms as it is easier to clean than carpet. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerdale, AL

Nice hotel near restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2017
On check in they upgraded our room for no upcharge. Several restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Service was very good. Breakfast excellent. Good value for the money. Little street noise early in the night was close to plenty of places to eat and right off the interstate. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review. We apologize for the street noise , being close to the highway that can be an issue at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay. Very friendly people. Super clean! And I will be going again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future