Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Move in weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Get the new building finished.
Location: Close to downtown Athens, lively atmosphere and a number of good restaurants to choose from.
Moved our daughter to Athens to attend UGA for her PHD. Hotel is under construction as they improve / replace existing building. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Decent breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal etc...My expectations were not real high after seeing fenced parking lot along the street but I was totally satisfied with this hotel. Yes they are outside access rooms with stairs, but there was nothing else I could say I didn't like about our stay. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

조지아대학에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Aug 7, 2016
호텔이 BW Plus로 가기위해 공사중이었습니다 가끔 조금씩 시끄러운것도 있었지만 전반적으로 괜찮은 모텔이었습니다 공사중이라 주차장 라인이 조금작앗었고 그러나 사람들이 친절했습니다 아침 식사가 좋앗습니다 베이글 치즈 주스 요구르트 소세지 오렌지 사과 등이 있었고 커피도 맛이 괜찮았습니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Great place. I would definitely stay here again

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: The shower heads were a little weird.
Location: I was visiting my daughter who attends UGA so did things related to that.
I was away on vacation in Athens. I didn't expect much honestly but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the place is. Even though they are constructing a new building next door it was relatively quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Athfest

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay
5 out of 5
by Sheterra from Lathonia

Mrs Miami

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it except for round 10 the housekeeper was knocking trying to come in i was completely nude...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
It was under renovation. The room was nice. The staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by jeff

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
good, but location & setup is not the best! People/Employees Awesome, Hands Down, coming from South Florida what a treat of kindness :)
3 out of 5
by Tamera from Florida

What the what?!?!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel of the future pictured online is breathtaking !!!!!! But it takes your breath to arrive and see construction!!! I had my bathing suit and exercise gear packed to find those amenities won't be available until the fall! There was no prior warning or I would have booked elsewhere. The plus is that it was it the heart of everything! Great location!!!
3 out of 5
by Eric from Fountain Inn, SC

A clean room, never again...

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under construction. Rooms available are from a past era. Small and with those air conditioning units that have two settings --- freeze or boil. The front desk staff is in a hurry whenever their phone rings. On the positive side. The rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
by Eljah Echols

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels