Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Construction going on.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: location
Not awful, strange smell, good location. Older, needs renovating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and the location is close to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Run Down

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Arrived after 10 pm. Hotel was under construction which was not mentioned on the Expedia site when I booked the room. When we got to the room found the bathroom dirty, Toilet had obviously not been cleaned and there were muddy footprints all over bathroom floor. The cups provided in the room were also dirty. The mattress on the bed was definitely old and very uncomfortable. Parking was difficult due to the construction and thenlast morning even went out to find our car blocked in my cones and wood. Had we been informed ahead of time about the construction we would have booked a room elsewhere. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL, GA

Good Stay...and I am REALLY picky

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: the staff and the room beat my expectations
Cons: the construction going on...if possible, I think guests should be warned prior to check in. also- the parking situation was a little wonky
Location: Downtown Athens and UGA campus is a 5 minute drive, if that! There is great shopping and some pretty good restaurants.
The stay was overall a great one, and the location to UGA and downtown is prime. The hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. I was a little concerned with the cleanliness when I originally booked the room, but I was thoroughly surprised. I found the room to be nicer than what I expected. The only complaint I have is that the construction going on made the hotel seem a little out of place, but I'm sure once the construction is done it will be great!
4 out of 5
by dorothy

good visit!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel. It was average nothing fancy but the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel, very roomy for a low price

Posted May 20, 2017
It was great I definitely feel like I will book here again
3 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a nice hotel,

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the staff was nice, breakfast was great for a quick bit to eat.
Cons: parking,
Location: close to downtown, walking distance about 5 or 6 blocks. staff was great
the hotel was great, clean and comfortable, parking was a bit different they had construction going on, but overall great.
5 out of 5
by John

Overnite rest

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable, quite, and excellent breakfast.