Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danielsville, GA

Great downtown hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff is so friendly, the rooms are clean and cozy. Currently under construction, but we never heard any noise and it's still very tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Whitney- thanks for your review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate the warm feedback and I will be sure to share your kind remarks with my colleagues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Smelly

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Old run down and being replaced. A/c smelt terrible or it might have been the carpet.left after one night,had planned 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Mallory, Hotel Management
Dear Sarahjane, I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We are in the process of building a new hotel and hope that once this building is complete that you will give us another chance to give you a superior experience! Best, Mallory Moore BW Athens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Construction going on.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: location
Not awful, strange smell, good location. Older, needs renovating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and the location is close to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Run Down

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Arrived after 10 pm. Hotel was under construction which was not mentioned on the Expedia site when I booked the room. When we got to the room found the bathroom dirty, Toilet had obviously not been cleaned and there were muddy footprints all over bathroom floor. The cups provided in the room were also dirty. The mattress on the bed was definitely old and very uncomfortable. Parking was difficult due to the construction and thenlast morning even went out to find our car blocked in my cones and wood. Had we been informed ahead of time about the construction we would have booked a room elsewhere. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL, GA

Good Stay...and I am REALLY picky

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: the staff and the room beat my expectations
Cons: the construction going on...if possible, I think guests should be warned prior to check in. also- the parking situation was a little wonky
Location: Downtown Athens and UGA campus is a 5 minute drive, if that! There is great shopping and some pretty good restaurants.
The stay was overall a great one, and the location to UGA and downtown is prime. The hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. I was a little concerned with the cleanliness when I originally booked the room, but I was thoroughly surprised. I found the room to be nicer than what I expected. The only complaint I have is that the construction going on made the hotel seem a little out of place, but I'm sure once the construction is done it will be great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your Experience Will Vary

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Checking into our non-smoking room, we were immediately hit with the smell of cigarettes. The bed sheets were wrinkled and disturbed, as if someone had just slept in them. There was a roach we had to kill in the bathroom. We tried to bear the smell for a few minutes but were unable. Thankfully, voicing our displeasure at the office allowed us to be checked into a much nicer room with no smell. On the bright side, the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had with pancakes, eggs, sausage, parfaits, and pastries.
3 out of 5
by John D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Keisha

Disgusting and gross

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was absolutely disgusting. There were small black bugs flying around the room and there was a dead cockroach in the tub. I would not and so not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. When I checked out of the hotel, I told the front desk receptionist about the room because the manager was not there. The front desk receptionist told me that the manager would call me later to follow up however that did not happen. I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels