Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Construction

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I believe they're building the new hotel as they have money to spare. It will be a long time before it's completed. Didn't feel totally safe at this location. Outside opening doors didn't help. Alot of beer drinking on the walkways. People coming and going at all hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Move in weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Get the new building finished.
Location: Close to downtown Athens, lively atmosphere and a number of good restaurants to choose from.
Moved our daughter to Athens to attend UGA for her PHD. Hotel is under construction as they improve / replace existing building. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Decent breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal etc...My expectations were not real high after seeing fenced parking lot along the street but I was totally satisfied with this hotel. Yes they are outside access rooms with stairs, but there was nothing else I could say I didn't like about our stay. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

조지아대학에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Aug 7, 2016
호텔이 BW Plus로 가기위해 공사중이었습니다 가끔 조금씩 시끄러운것도 있었지만 전반적으로 괜찮은 모텔이었습니다 공사중이라 주차장 라인이 조금작앗었고 그러나 사람들이 친절했습니다 아침 식사가 좋앗습니다 베이글 치즈 주스 요구르트 소세지 오렌지 사과 등이 있었고 커피도 맛이 괜찮았습니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Great place. I would definitely stay here again

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: The shower heads were a little weird.
Location: I was visiting my daughter who attends UGA so did things related to that.
I was away on vacation in Athens. I didn't expect much honestly but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the place is. Even though they are constructing a new building next door it was relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
It was under renovation. The room was nice. The staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted May 26, 2016
In the morning I noticed a lot of flying insects. The room was very clean and odor-free. The iron did not work and the ironing board was broken. The bed was extremely comfortable. I let the front desk clerk know but he said that I should have said something and theu would have moved me. I was checking out anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Unable to get to office without walking on narrow public road for a block uphill. Desk clerk not familiar with area restaurants directions etc. Construction equipment everywhere. Parking lot a used for worker parking and equipment. Not even close to picture s on web. It was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Affordable for Athens

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Clean room, fridge, microwave and working ice machine. Good breakfast with sausage, egg, pamcakes, and muffins.
Cons: Better when the construction ends. Monitor the lot for loud stereos. Hope the new units are enclosed without direct access outside.
Location: Hotel is right off the main street in Athens. There is a sign on the main street but access is one street over. Georgia University down the street
This hotel's rooms are directly accessible to the outside with only a door between the two. I usually do not stay in places like this because I feel it is less secure among other reasons but had no issues during my stay. The picture on the site led me to believe it was an indoor hotel though so be warned. Also, there is no elevator so if stairs are a problem get a ground room. Room was clean and comfortable with microwave, fridge and ice machine (which was across the parking lot in another building from the room I stayed in). There is lots of construction because they are building another unit for the hotel. The parking lot is noisy which sometimes carries over into the room but does not last long. Plenty of cigarettes in the parking lot and stair area which permeates the air but I do not know if it is construction workers or guests. My non-smoking room was fine though. The rooms seem to have been renovated with fresh paint and caulking. There is a good breakfast located where you check in. They have a pancake machine that makes pancakes in about a minute (put your plate at the end and hit ok). The hotel is a right off the main road through Athens and plenty of restaurants along it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

Good choice close to downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2016
I stayed for a convention everything was as expected everything worked. Be aware there's construction noise during the day because they're building a brand new facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Good basic no frills hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Room was basic, but clean. Location was good for downtown as well as campus. No problems with noise. Breakfast was good.