Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Hotel with very good facility.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: center of the city.
Cons: nothing
Location: near to main center.
Excellent experience, very good staff. Clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the tourist attractions

Posted May 26, 2017
No Coffee facilities, no water in the fridge, the shower is terrible. Breakfast $8 euros and very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very nice staff, good location!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I had some problems with my luggage because a misunderstanding with the ticket. The concierge Mr Vasilis, the most incredible person went to the Airport and he recovered my suitcase were I had my medicines. I have a debt of greateful with him!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great staff, friendly and helpful! Would stay again. Great breakfast and plenty of hot coffee.
4 out of 5
by HARRY

Good hotel for the money

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel lived up to my expectations. It is good value for the money. Being right next to the archaeological museum was great. The local area isn't the best. Well within walking distance to downtown
4 out of 5
by HARRY

Very good option

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very good value. The staff were very helpful. It's right next to the Archaeological museum which was great. It's a reasonable walk but the main center is within walking distance. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by seyed mostafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salonica Greece

Very good value for price. Very good position

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The only thing that wasn't good enough was the breakfast. It could be better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Perfect But Breakfast Is Not Included

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's location is perfect if you are planning on visiting Athens for a short weekend trip. You can quickly access the Metro station from the hotel and, it is so central, you can easily walk to all of the paramount tourist attractions, such as the Acropolis and the many downtown archaeological museums. The room was a comfortable size--I shared it with a friend--and clean. However, the shower is very tiny and quickly floods the bathroom. Luckily there is a drain built into the bathroom floor, so it cleans itself out before you return from a fun-filled touristy day. Just be aware: if you are staying in an economy room, the breakfast is not included and comes with a surcharge of 8 euros if you would like to access the hotel buffet. This is not that horrible of a situation; there are plenty of restaurants and cheap cafes in the nearby vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As the name suggest, it is close to a Museum.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff and facilities in good condition. Grocery stores and coffee shops are a block away. Its an 11 or 12 minute walk from a Metro station. There is no bus line heading downtown from the hotel.