Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salonica Greece

Very good value for price. Very good position

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The only thing that wasn't good enough was the breakfast. It could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As the name suggest, it is close to a Museum.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff and facilities in good condition. Grocery stores and coffee shops are a block away. Its an 11 or 12 minute walk from a Metro station. There is no bus line heading downtown from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: If there was an issue it was the wash basin needed a little drain cleaner, room 408.
Location: Location a bit of a walk from Olomonia but still everything quite close to Acropolis and other attractions could have used taxis too.
The staff is incredibly good, the breakfast buffet adequate.Loved my stay in Athens
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Museum

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Approximately 15 mins from Omonia square 30 mins from Plaka area walking, so good for seeing the locals areas on way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Museum and some shops and restaurant nearby. Town centre 15 mins easy walk. Including metro, wide choice of shops, restaurants, etc.
Staff had time and English to give excellent advice on Athens etc. Wide choice for breakfast. Easy to walk into the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Super location for Museum, (which allows one to take a break in your room then go back to the Museum). Great professional staff and quiet clean rooms
Cons: Immediate location feels a little "gritty" with lots of graffiti etc
Location: There is a cheerful "restaurant row" off a nearby square that feels safe and has good food.
The hotel is a quiet oasis in the perfect location to go to the Archeological Museum. This is the second time we have stayed there, and the staff is unfailingly professional and helpful. The rooms had some issues like low TV sender batteries, and a non-functioning air-conditioner in our friends room, but these are attended to immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: National Archeology Museum entrance and hop on tour bus stops are a block away.
The hotel staff at the front desk were uniformly friendly and helpful, from allowing us to check in early to calling us a taxi for the airport. In between, they answered all our questions, gave us maps and pointed us to the breakfast area. Breakfast was incredibly varied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient overall.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very good, location is scary at first, but safe overall. Near to the archeological museum but you need a taxi or walk/bus + metro to get to places like Plaka. The room is on the small side, but ok for 2 adults. Breakfast was good (with freshly squeezed orange juice, which I did not see in other hotels we stayed in Greece (Mykonos/Santorini)).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Very accomodating hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We arrived at 8 am due to our flight bookings and although check in was at 2 . The friendly staff made it possible for us to check in at 830 . It was a great geature from them especially that we had not slept for 2 days. The hotel is auper clean, staff are very friendly and accomodating. Location is a 10 mon walk from the center