Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below standard city center hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Whilst the staff of the hotel as for Greek experiemces above average helpful and friendly, the hotel is not Best Western PLUS standard. Furnishings are in need of replacement as are some of the the pillows and matrasses. For WiFi we needed to change room. The place was clean, and the location secure thanks to American Embasssy and two further consulates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Everything was as expected. The breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet corner

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, good price, very clean, very spacious
Location: Within a short walking distance to the metro.
It's a nice spacious hotel with very clean rooms and conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith Morris from Uk

A Good Break

Posted May 25, 2014
We found the location of the hotel perfect for our needs and close to both buses and metro. All in all a charming hotel.
1 out of 5
by Luis from Bogotá Colombia

Word hotel ever

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Room service is only tosts. No restaurant. Bad actitud of the staff. Dirty room. Air condicion Broken. Photos in the website are not real.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Atlanta, GA

Nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location and bathroom. Continental breakfast was decent imho.
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: From the Megaro Mousikis stop, about a 10 min walk down the main street Vasillis Sophias, past a park and the Music Hall.
It was a little hard to find the hotel (but it's hard to find anything by just the address in Athens), but the location was convenient and good for us. Less than a 10 min walk from the Megaro Mousikis (Music Hall) Metro stop and a nice little supermarket around the corner. Breakfast was typical bread, cookies, croissants, "scrambled" and hard boiled eggs, ham and bacon, cheese, tomatoes and cucumbers, greek yogurt and toppings like honey or dried fruit, and COFFEE~! The hotel itself is small, but the room was large enough, with a safe, mini-fridge and two twins that could be pushed together or apart. Bathroom was nice with a big mirror and glass counter-top and a nice shower with decent pressure. It actually looked newer than the actual room. Wi-fi stability was on/off. Probably about 70% of the time the connection was great, otherwise it was spotty or unusable. That was fine with us since we didn't really spend that much time at the hotel and were outside most of the time for sight seeing. Also, we stayed during the summer, so maybe it was too hot and everyone had the A/C on, but during one of the five nights we stayed there, the electricity totally died. It was back up the next morning though, so the room still stayed cool and it didn't really interrupt us. Overall, we felt we got a good price for a good hotel that fit our needs well. We were glad we went with the Embassy Suites Best Western
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to local bars

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Good location, 5 minute walk to square with a few bars and restaurants. About 10 minutes to underground. 20 minutes to walk centre of Athens.
Cons: None
Location: Good location, 5 minute walk to square with a few bars and restaurants. About 10 minutes to underground. 20 minutes to walk centre of Athens.
Good location, 5 minute walk to square with a few bars and restaurants. About 10 minutes to underground. 20 minutes to walk centre of Athens. Room and hotel were clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and good English.
3 out of 5
by Linda from CT, USA

Location not what we expected

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The room was VERY spacious
Cons: The decore was nothing special. The elevator holds 2 people. Service was non-existent. They did book a cab for us which was super.
Location: I had wanted to be near the airport but this was downtown. It was too far to walk to the Plaka and monuments so we had to cab it.
When we booked this hotel I specifically searched for a hotel near the airport. What we got was a hotel almost in the acropolis part of town. Yet it was still a cab ride to the acropolis area. The hotel description said it came with a hotel shuttle; which was non-existent. This I found very disapointing since it was the reason I booked it. That needs to be removed from the hotel description. The breakfast was very average. The coffee undrinkable. I guess we had been spolied in Mykonos and Santorini. I compare this to other hotels that we've stayed at in Athens and the value wasn't there. It didn't help that we had to pay a lot extra for a pitaful cot for our second child.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Galia from New York, NY, USA

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Food, location.
Cons: Level of cleaning.
Location: Very good, quiet neighborhood, close to the subway & to the super market. Location justifies the price, otherwise it should have been cheaper.
I expected more. 3-Star hotels of Best Western family in the USA are better. One thing that made it better, the food. Thank God Greece still has nice food. At least the mornings started with a pleasing waiter who tried hard to indulge your coffee craving (I am too demanding when it's about coffee). Appearance & reality, eternal dilemma. Pictures of the hotel must have been exceedingly photo-shopped, in reality it is less glamorous. In general the staff tries hard to make the guests happy, but I suppose they are not "stimulated" enough, especially cleaning personnel. Dear owners, if you read this posting, I beg you don't save money on Staff. I would recommend this hotel but with several important caveats.