Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to far from the center of the city

Posted May 24, 2017
rooms were hot could not sleep well i asked the clerk for 3 days then finally the ac was either turned on or fixed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & central hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
may become my regular hotel for future visits to Athens. Could improve a couple of things like the mattress which is just crazy soft, and also too few TV channels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
no ac outlet in bath, minimal room for clothing being a family room,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Extremely recommended! Very good value for money!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and friendly location, breakfast was ok. Rated 4 stars hotel whereas compared to other 4stars it offers more luxury!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

ok hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was a pleasant stay but very far from the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic - does the job

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast variety was good
Cons: General room condition
Location: Close to Megaron conference centre
Staff not very friendly but not deliberately unhelpful or rude. Rooms could be updated - broken bathroom tiles etc - generally a bit worn. Very close to the Megaron and the US embassy.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Leysin

Clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a very safe neighborhood. Was not near the airport if that's what you're looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet lication

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pleasant hotel in a quiet road. Easy walk to Megaro Moussikis metro stop. Pleasant décor albeit dated fittings. Clean room - spacious and comfortable. Low hot water pressure in shower.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Best Western Embassy

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby is nice, with an aestheticmakeover of new furniture. An attempt has been with the rooms as well, but unfortunately, the carpet in our junior suite (room 701) was white and heavily stained, and the room was not very clean, with spider webs and dust in most corners.
1 out of 5
by Dominic from London

Not a 4 star hotel, not a comfortable stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing! The room was very small, and the bath/shower was so small and the ceiling so low that I could not stand comfortably to shower. The bed was very uncomfortable, and the mattress too old. The doors did not open or close properly. The walls are so thin that I would wake up with the noise of people talking in the corridors or in the adjoining rooms, often the cleaning staff in the morning. The elevator can not fit more than one person and one suitcase at a time and as I was on the 5th floor, I would often have to wait for long periods of time just for it to arrive as there is only one lift for the entire hotel, only to find a person in the lift and therefore no room to stand.