Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Good hotel with pool and small beach and marina

Posted Nov 7, 2015
A very happy stay. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Moshe

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was really great, but it was really very very difficult to find it. we were travelling with friends in a rental car but we couldn't find the hotel. finally we asked a taxi driver to show us the way to the hotel. unfortunately the hotel is not close to the airport, you need more than 30 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Lovely hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, room, internet, staff, breakfast, beach.
Cons: Bring down the prices in the bar.
Location: Taxis are extremely cheap to travel by Taxi around Greece at the moment, so all of Athens is available at low cost. Cyclades by ferry twice per day.
Our visit to this hotel was just later than the season (English School half-term), so we were pleasantly surprised that the staff were wonderful, plentiful and could not have been more helpful. The breakfast had an expansive choice, with eggs and bacon available each day as well as cereal. We also spotted the continental choices. The internet was great and never let us down. Prices for occasional drinks were a little high and there are no supermarkets close by (the nearest had just closed) so you will need a car if you wish to stock up. The Marina includes a play area for children, which is almost new (Oct 2015) as well as two small beaches. It looks to us as if it's mainly Greek Nationals and possibly German/French tourists that one might find at this time of year, along with a small number of local business people. For Hotel-stay, perhaps the best in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Alberta

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff we encountered were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with amazing staff

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Staff who are fantastic, even drove us to the local supermarket. Great rooms, very comfortable. Easy to get to Athens and ports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

Cabo Verde Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not in Marathon but in Mita, 10 miles south. On the beach but not much happening due to off season. Free parking was on a side street or an overgrown dirt lot. Had 4 stars on the out side but in could maybe make a 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec Canada

Près de la mer

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Belle piscine Proximité aéroport
Hôtel tranquille parfait avant de reprendre un vol de retour. À 25 minutes de l'aéroport d'Athènes,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cabo Verde Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a hotel near the Athens airport. Very nice modern hotel with a nice view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mona from Norway

Flott hotell, super service og betjening!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overnattet en natt. Super betjening, nydelig område. Flott mat på fiskerestaurant like ved.