Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Luxury, friendly staff, magnificent breakfast, placing
Cons: The food in "A La Carte" restaurant was terrible with totally unrealistic prices; the small pool for kids was dirty
Location: Location is perfect & Temple Of Poseidon is a must see
A very nice hotel near Athens, kids friendly in a luxury environment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Magnifique hotel très tranquille mais assez proche d'autres activités comme shopping ou activités à la mer. Super petit déjeuner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: l environnement
Cons: la superficie des chambres
Location: baisser le niveau des prix
un environnement agréable mais des chambres du niveau d un novotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Cape Sounio Exclusive Resort. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. ​I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your criteria during your visit in our Property. With regards to your concern about the rooms condition,our Front Office team was never informed regarding your issue during your stay with us, as it is standard policy of relocating to a new room, subject to availability and booked room category. In addition to the above, i would like to inform you that each year after the Seasonal Operations are over, our maintenance Team is taking serious steps in refurbishing and preserving the luxury that thousand guests enjoy each year. I sincerely regret you did not enjoy your stay and would welcome any opportunity to discuss this further with you. Yours sincerely,​
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Very nice hotel in beautiful setting by beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Catered well for everyone - Young and 'fit' old, weddings, families with children but no group negatively impacted on any other.
Cons: This lovely setting does require you be fairly fit and mobile - there are LOTS of steps (to the accommodation, to the restaurant (altho' a lift here!
Location: Lots to do on-site (beach, pool, sports, spa, activities). For getting off-site, uou do need a car. Hotel arranged a super tour guide for Athens.
Fabulous and romantic setting with own private beach, good size alt-water pool and stunning views across Cap Sounio to the Temple of Poseidon. The Evening buffet dinners were very good (something for everyone) but after a week it did pall a bit - there are a few tavernas nearby but you must have a car to get anywhere beyond the hotel and it's lovely surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Temple of Poseidon

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great hotel close to the Temple of Poseidon. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Plush accommodations compared to most European hotels. The grounds are gorgeous. Easy access to a beach with stunning views. The breakfast spread was tremendous (and included). The drive up the west coast was beautiful as well. If you're looking to get away from Athens and relax, this is the place to do it. We did it on the back end of Athens, Delphi, and some islands, and it was a perfect relaxing break before flying home. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disappointed for the money spent.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful well groomed grounds. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff were very friendly and we were treated very nicely checking in.
Cons: Someone could explain the easy way to open the wooden door. Explain to customers about the sea view so they will know what to expect.
Location: Temple is near by.
Sea view room could only be viewed by standing in the room. Outside where there were chairs on balcony, you saw the roof of the room in front of ours. A/C was inconsistent. Had a hard time opening the latch on the wooden door. We were given only one small bar of soap for sink and shower.
4 out of 5
by Aly from Kuala lumpur

Awesome getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay and the quality has been well maintained. Overall an awesome trip and stay and will come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
My experience was very relaxing and I will visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
This hotel is excellent! From the moment we arrived until we left our experience here was amazing. The staff is very attentive and rooms are in good condition and very clean. Occasionally we would leave the hotel to dine with the locals and we would run into some of the hotel staff after their shift had finished and they would still help with telling us where to go and what to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
One of the nicest hotels I have been to. The food was expensive but good. Fabulous buffet for dinner and breakfast. Room was beautiful.