Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, harmonisch gestaltete Anlage

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Leckere und vielseitige Frühstückslandschaft, das Essen an der Sackbar entspricht nicht dem allgemeinen hohen Standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Luxury, friendly staff, magnificent breakfast, placing
Cons: The food in "A La Carte" restaurant was terrible with totally unrealistic prices; the small pool for kids was dirty
Location: Location is perfect & Temple Of Poseidon is a must see
A very nice hotel near Athens, kids friendly in a luxury environment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Magnifique hotel très tranquille mais assez proche d'autres activités comme shopping ou activités à la mer. Super petit déjeuner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: l environnement
Cons: la superficie des chambres
Location: baisser le niveau des prix
un environnement agréable mais des chambres du niveau d un novotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Cape Sounio Exclusive Resort. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. ​I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your criteria during your visit in our Property. With regards to your concern about the rooms condition,our Front Office team was never informed regarding your issue during your stay with us, as it is standard policy of relocating to a new room, subject to availability and booked room category. In addition to the above, i would like to inform you that each year after the Seasonal Operations are over, our maintenance Team is taking serious steps in refurbishing and preserving the luxury that thousand guests enjoy each year. I sincerely regret you did not enjoy your stay and would welcome any opportunity to discuss this further with you. Yours sincerely,​
5 out of 5
by ISAVELLA from Athens

Everything Perfect

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location of the Hotel with very nice view of the Poseidon Temple.
5 out of 5
by Anders P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Very nice hotel in beautiful setting by beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Catered well for everyone - Young and 'fit' old, weddings, families with children but no group negatively impacted on any other.
Cons: This lovely setting does require you be fairly fit and mobile - there are LOTS of steps (to the accommodation, to the restaurant (altho' a lift here!
Location: Lots to do on-site (beach, pool, sports, spa, activities). For getting off-site, uou do need a car. Hotel arranged a super tour guide for Athens.
Fabulous and romantic setting with own private beach, good size alt-water pool and stunning views across Cap Sounio to the Temple of Poseidon. The Evening buffet dinners were very good (something for everyone) but after a week it did pall a bit - there are a few tavernas nearby but you must have a car to get anywhere beyond the hotel and it's lovely surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Πολύ καλή επιλογή

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Άψογη ποιότητα υπηρεσίας, πολύ ωραίο δωμάτιο, φανταστική τοποθεσία...
5 out of 5
by Barry from Scarborough WA

Total Relaxation

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
After a full on 8 day cruise this was perfect to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Temple of Poseidon

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great hotel close to the Temple of Poseidon. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Plush accommodations compared to most European hotels. The grounds are gorgeous. Easy access to a beach with stunning views. The breakfast spread was tremendous (and included). The drive up the west coast was beautiful as well. If you're looking to get away from Athens and relax, this is the place to do it. We did it on the back end of Athens, Delphi, and some islands, and it was a perfect relaxing break before flying home. We had a great time.