Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakand, ca

I've had worse

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It wasnt terrible, terrible but a less than average room which is why it received an overall rating of 2. The trip happened a half a year ago so I remember the either the sink or toilet leaked ( I forget which). I remember thinking to myself that the part needed to be fixed. This room was right over the hotel front desk in the 1st floor as you got out of the elevator. We spent one night here so we figured it wouldn't matter. Having said that I probably wouldn't come back or would have spent more money for the other rooms. Location is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice atmosphere, great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel's location is fantastic. It's surrounded by restaurants, bars, the square, and Plaka which is great. The atmosphere around the hotel is really nice. It's safe to walk around at night. It is walking distance from the Acropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Convinient spacious and clean. Great personnel and hospitable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent and very convenient hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is well placed for convenient walking to good shopping, paces to eat, the Plaka and historical sites.
Cons: Location of the safe on the floor in the corner of the wardrobe was rather awkward.
Location: The hotel is well placed for convenient walking to good shopping, paces to eat, the Plaka and historical sites.
A very light, pleasant and comfortable room. A few minutes walk from Monastiraki Station which connects to Piraeus and to the airport. Very efficient air conditioning. Good choice of breakfast for 6 Euros. Reception staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Handy to the centre of Athens.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the centre of Athens
Location: Great location.
Enjoyed our stay, but would have been great to have a room with a window with a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for party animals.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Too noisy. Was not able to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very central. Metro station and lots of attractions are approx. 10 min walk from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were small (but we expected this as rooms tend to be on the small side in Europe). Great value
2 out of 5
by Georgios from New York

Ok for a sleep.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent position- but...

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: location was perfect
Cons: knowledge of the staff about the area
Location: central near everything
have stayed there before and had been very satisfied. This time - the staff were ok but not at all helpful- couldn't even tell us the times of the changing of the guard or where the nearest convenience store was. The thing that ruined the place for me was that the toilet was not working, and although it was fixed on the following day, their attitude was couldn't care less (it is obviously a problem, as another person staying at the hotel said he also had a problem. Also be careful, they took the first night's payment on reservation although we were supposed to be able to cancel until a few days before
3 out of 5
by Hanieh from Ottawa

Pretty good

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The building is old and noise travels easy WiFi is good compare to all the other hotels I stayed in Greece The shower is pretty good There is hair dryer, safe and fridge in the room